We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Fairfield Inn
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$55
View deal
Priceline$58
Expedia.com$58
Hotels.com$58
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
18
18
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
18
17
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

Good location within 5 minutes walk to haeundae beach, local street food market and easy access by Busan metro train.

Room is comfy seamless check in with good service minded from the Receptionist and Housekeeping staff even Housekeeping staff can’t speak English well but at least she try to communicate to you.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Kook_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Location of the hotel is very good walking distance from beach. Rooms are well appointed.
Room size was too small and good only in case of single occupancy.
Restaurant timing is limited.

Value for money.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank amlendus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Excellence location and a number of eateries are just surrounding the hotel. A good view point is a beach nearby, where an aquarium is also located there. A very famous night market mostly selling local food and delicacies just 100 meter away from the hotel. However, hotel room is very small and it is not a good hotel for children. Breakfast choices are limited. Everyday serve with same variety is kind of boring.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Adrianong18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

If you are traveling with 3 people DO NOT stay here. Hotel says they don’t offer roll away beds but at the same time says 3 adults is the max capacity. Well I booked cause they allowed me to book for 3 adults in 1 room and turns out all we had in the room is what they advertised as “king” bed but only turned out to be queen at best. This is false information. Additionally when I was checking in they said that heating does not work from 7am to 7pm in certain rooms. I am a well traveled individual and I don’t understand how hotel can have limited heating!!!! They also charge extra for parking. There is a hotel across the street that also includes onsite spa facilities and actually has rooms that can accommodate 3 adults in 1 room which queen and twin bed. Even if you are booking for 2 adults the room is tiny and has the most odd configuration so I would avoid this place. Can’t believe this place has Marriott name attached to it. Horrible and really disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank KRNYC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FairfieldBusan, Front Office Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Dear, KRNYC123

Thank you for choosing to stay with Fairfield by Marriott Busan and sharing this review with us on TripAdvisor.

However, we regret to learn that your stay was not up to your expectation and would like to extend our sincere apologies for our failure to provide a satisfying experience.
We totally understand how you feel uncomfortable during your stay and also we apologize that there was no way to solve your problem as other guests were using the cooling system in their rooms.
We'll discuss these central controlled heating and parking problem and once more through meeting and do our best for our guest's convenience to the extent that we maintain our Fairfield Brand.

And we sincerely sympathize that you felt uncomfortable for this recent stay with your party.
As you mentioned, we discussed this problem showing that information on the website with related department, and we've asked the manager in charge to fill in the exact information of our hotel on the site you reserved.

We should have provided comfortable and satisfactory stay for you, but we feel sincerely sorry for not doing so.
And we appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to deliver a better stay experience to you.


Sincerely,

Kelley Kim
Front Office Supervisor
Fairfield by Marriott Busan
ffi.pusfi.fo2@marriott.com
+82517497773

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed 3d2N here. From Gimhae airport, it was very convenient to take airport limousine bus, alight at Paradise hotel and 5 mins walk to hotel. Check-in was only at 3pm so we left our luggage there and went about. It's ard 10mins walk to Haeundae LRT station, very accessible to go to other areas like seomyeom, nampo, jalgachi market etc.

Wonderful market nearby hotel, clean small shops offering local street food, Good options for lunch and supper. There's 7-11 and CS convenient stores nearby.

Room was very clean and quite new. There's a sliding door for privacy during shower or dressing. AC was a bit weak so it takes awhile for room to get cool, at least we could control it as some places restricts it during cold months. Overall it was very nice and comfortable stay!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank bmay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews