We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$75
Hotels.com$75
Priceline$79
Travelocity$75
Agoda.com$80
Vio.com$78
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
13
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We initially booked a hotel in Busan but ended up leaving and found this place near the beach. Althought it is outside Busan, It has a great location with plenty of restaurant and cafe nearby. The room was spacious, including a spa bath and bed was comfortable. I would recommend if you are staying in Busan!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 990leap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 November 2019

It was three of us and we picked the hotel because of its location. There is free parking in front of or next to the hotel. We had a room with sea view and it was amazing. We were on the 11th floor. You could watch the sunset from your bed. The inside of the hotel seems pretty new, the room had all it needed and was clean.
As far as the breakfast goes it offered a little bit of everything, but mostly continental and American style.
The staff was friendly and helpful, especially with information about public transport and nearby restaurants.
Beach access was easy.

Room tip: high floor, ocean side
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penguin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

So when I was came to booking a hotel in Busan, I was deciding between being in the city or then staying at the main beach. However, we ended up booking hotel laon which unknown to us was in the area of Haeundae but not on the main beach but further up in a more secluded area where it seems surfers mainly came and stayed to catch the waves.

We arrived at our hotel and during the check in process I asked for the room with the hammock (as per advertised on their website) and they gave it to me. And the hotel staff were lovely enough to give my friend an upgrade to a family suite.

Well my room was amazing and the view from my hotel of the beach was stunning and my hammock was so cool. The room was spacious and comfortable. As to the cons well whilst there was a TV there was no bbc news or CNN and there were a couple of channels showing American movies but they kept stopping suggesting that they were movies on demand.

Although we had not booked breakfast the hotel informed us that breakfast was included. Breakfast was served in a light airy room and consisted of croissants bread boiled eggs sausages fruit and yogurt.

This hotel was a pleasant surprise and worth the money. Make sure you stay in room number 1103..the hammock room.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank hamimmi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

Just got to a hotel in Busan central after 2 nights at Hotel Laon, and my husband and I are already over the crowds and wishing we were back at Songjeong Beach. The rooms at Hotel Laon are all very spacious (only 8 per floor, I think), with absolutely stunning views of the beach. The bathrooms are great (toilet and shower separate and all huge). We had a gigantic king bed that was firm, but very comfy. Breakfast was okay and basic - there was some fresh fruit, cereal and toast with ham/cheese. They actually fill the buffet up again even towards the end of breakfast time. The staff spoke great English and was helpful (called a cab for us on last day).

Area: In September, just before Chuseok, the area was very sleepy, but it was a nice relaxing break from the madness of Korean cities (and of Haeundae - which we checked of our list pretty quickly and got back in the bus to Songjeong). You could really sleep with the windows open, it's that quiet here. There's a really nice boardwalk for running/walking that goes about 1.5 km to the right (leading to a type of skywalk jutting out of the cliffs) and about 500 m to the left. The beach was nice and full of surfers, even though the waves on the first day were basically non-existent. Seems to be a good area for first-timers. The area is VERY Korean, with very little English (on menus, etc), but all the people we met were super nice and helpful. The hotel is close to two bus stops; buses come all the time.

Only two little negatives: Couldn't get English-language TV channels, and there is hardly any space to hang or put away clothes - but that seems to be a Korean thing. There was a small closet (4 hangers, I think), and a couple of cubby holes. Explanations in English for things like the toilet would be nice too.

While here, check out the Haedong-Yonggung Temple - so close you could walk (in about 40 min). There's also a brand-new outlet mall one bus stop before the temple. Haeundae is close and easy by bus (but sooo overrun with annoying tourists).

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank laurashoffnung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of our trip to Korea.
The views from the rooms facing the sea are amazing - large windows that look out on the beach with a small pagoda on a peninsula on one side.
We actually stayed in two room categories - both very clean and spacious. The hotel is very modern and equipped with everything needed (large tv, modern bathrooms with spacious shower). The deluxe twin room was very spacious and comfortable. The king suite was amazing - such a large bathroom and the view from the bed as well as a little working place were fantastic.
The beach is 5 minutes by foot from the hotel. The area has several restaurants, for example a really good beef BBQ across the street. There are also several cafes along the beach.
To visit Busan we used the bus which takes time but connects you to anywhere you want to go. We definitely preferred this area of Busan as it is more relaxed and less hectic than the rest of the city and Haeundae.
The hotel was wonderful!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank travellers09Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews