We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad hotel is a shady neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 13 October 2011

If you can, skip this hotel. What a rip-off for 73 bucks a night. Rooms are old, stains on the carpet and their breakfast is a joke. Not to mention the 'perminant' residents of this super 8. Full blown drama people, fighting with eachother and I wouldn't be surprised if drugs are part
of it too. Best thing to do is go to the better part of town, maybe spend some extra bucks, but whatever you do, do NOT go to this hotel if you're looking for comfort or a clean room. Their wi-fi sucks big time too !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvis_Vandermaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 October 2011

i would like to deeply apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced your isses and comments will be addressed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

Some Super 8's are ok. This one is not. Room smelled so bad, I wished I had a pack of Cigarettes to light to get rid of the smell and I'm not a smoker. Avoid this place at all costs.

Room Tip: I don't think there is one.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skiwithapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2011

I would like to deeply apologize for any discomfort or inconvience you may experienced. your issues and comments will be addressed housekeeping staff were spoken to as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This Super 8 seems to be much under rated by some recent reviews, but I heartily disagree with most of their complaints. My experience was met with an exemplary service and my stay cannot be overstated. Every staff member I met was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable and my special appreciation and thanks go to Jarar and Nadeem. These gentlemen went the extra mile fro me the customer. In In today’s customer-oriented business environment, "people skills" are critical for personal and organizational success. How you handle your customers can directly affect your individual goals as well as your team’s and company’s performance. The customer care and service I received from Jarar and Nadeem show that they have the skills needed to communicate professionalism, gain respect, enhance customer relationships and secure an overall competitive advantage through customer service excellence.

Thank you again Super 8 for your considerate service. I will be certain to recommend your accommodations to my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

NOT A PLACE TO STAY. A MONTH AGO THEY HAD A STABBING THERE IN ONE OF THE ROOMS. Half of the bed when you laid down on it was on the floor and other half was off the bed frame. Toilet ran all the time and wouldn't flush. Air conditioner made noises all the time. Very noisey all day and night. NOT SAFE PLACE TO STAY. I DO HAVE PICTURES. Oh! and all they say is we are sorry. They rip people off along with being a crack house. This place needs to be closed down.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Annc713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2011

I would like to deeply apologize for your experience here at the super 8. Your issues and complaints will be addressed and again apologize for any discomfort during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I have stayed in dozens of Super 8 motels. I generally find that they are clean and safe, but this is an exception. This is an old style, dilapidated motor inn. It features chipping paint, sagging beds and stained carpet. Super 8 needs to remove it's name from this type of property or it's reputation will suffer. Stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 August 2011

We would like to apologize for stay your comments will be addressed and staff was spoken to.again we deeply apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 km away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
1.1 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
3.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
2.7 km away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Address: 1579 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-2405 (Formerly Albany Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: ₹ 3,541 - ₹ 5,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your tastefully decorated room will feature an ultra-comfortable bed, a flat screen TV that offers cable with HBO, a microwave, a mini-refrigerator, and high-speed internet connection at no extra charge. Choose one of our 59 luxury rooms that include hot tub suites for an extra touch of comfort. You're invited to start each day with a complimentary continental breakfast and take advantage of free wi-fi to check in with home or work. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day for your convenience and there are laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing