We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Impressive Courtyard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Albany Thruway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Albany Thruway
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impressive Courtyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

This has to be the nicest Courtyard I've ever stayed at. Very modern, clean lobby and lounge area. Having the bistro in the lounge was a great touch. The Thai soup was yummy-impressive for hotel food. There is a well-stocked mini-market with microwave provided for any late night cravings.

My room was clean and stylish. The bed was very comfortable. Despite having a window towards a busy road, there was no noise.

I used the hot tub one evening. The pool/hot tub area is small but would expect this due to the hotel being a smaller size. Pool area was clean and well kept. Limited gym size and equipment but again, wouldn't expect it at a Courtyard.

Conveniently, a Dunkin Donuts and a gas station are right next to the hotel

Would definitely recommend for both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d_lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    79
    16
    0
    2
See reviews for
55
39
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This was the first stay at this hotel but it won't be the last. We had to check in very late in the evening and the kitchen was closed but the desk clerk offered to get us something to eat or drink (within reason). We had already had dinner so we got a drink. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Around 2am some other guests came in drunk and very loud. I didn't even get a chance to complain. The noise was stopped immediately and I got a good nights sleep. We didn't get to the breakfast buffet, maybe next trip. We have stayed at other hotels in Albany, but this will be my go to hotel from now on.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Station, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

this is a very nice hotel in general,but if you have something to do at the university it is great.directly across the street is the campus.rooms are clean and spacious with a desk and pull out couch so you are not stuck sitting on a bed. Friendly staff and nice buffet breakfast

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arebol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

First time stay at this hotel, in with colleagues, and couldn't say enough about this hotel. The decor is just beautiful, unpretentious, but impressive and inviting. Comfy room, lots of space and friendly, outgoing service. Love it!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklynwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, CT
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

I almost gave this five stars in rating, and it's a 3.5 star hotel..
Positives: Spacious, clean, comfortable room with good beds and a nice bathroom. Free wifi. Decent lobby with internet accessible PCs and flat screen TVs. Helpful and friendly staff that extended my our check out time to 1 pm almost before the request was out of my mouth. Good housekeeping.
What could have been better: The fitness room was a little small with mainly aerobic / cardio machines. Not much by way of scenery or surroundings. The back of the hotel overlooks the IS 90 highway though the traffic sounds were muted and didn't disturb us. The front side overlooks a parking lot with the road (Washington Ave) a little distance away.

Rooms have flat screen TVs, a generous desk and other furniture. My wife liked this better than the Sheraton in Sunnyvale, CA which is rated 4 stars on Orbitz and Kayak (though rightly 3.5 stars on Priceline) where we had stayed less than a week earlier. Overall, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose the front facing rooms if even muted traffic sounds bother you, and the second floor probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanevoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
2.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.3 km away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#25 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Albany Thruway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albany Thruway

Property: Courtyard Albany Thruway
Address: 1455 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1093
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Albany
#7 Business Hotel in Albany
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,602 - ₹ 14,498
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albany Thruway 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Albany Thruway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Thruway Hotel Albany
Albany Marriott
Albany Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing