We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Husband's 50th” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Hoosick falls
1 review
“Husband's 50th”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I recently celebrated my husband's 50th birthday party here. We had the party in the ballroom with about 50 guests. We had a great time! The staff was accomodating and very friendly. The food was good and the breakfast the following morning was also very good. The bedrooms were very nice. The beds very comfortable. I have no complaints and would definetely consider booking here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    226
    151
    98
    55
See reviews for
225
135
81
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

A few years ago I would not even have rated this property a "1". I would have used negative numbers if possible.
HOWEVER, this hotel is under new management and has an outstanding new attitude as well!
My company holds meetings at this hotel twice a month. The new staff, from desk to housekeeping and kitchen, to management is just too good for words. Surprisingly, they actually act like we are doing them a favor by coming there vs. the other way around (as things used to be).
We recently have taken full advantage of their amazing lunch creations. Their Chef, Brian, must be from another planet since, generally, earth fokls just can't cook like this man does.
Today we had: Spare Ribs, Salmon fillet, Southwest chicken, garlic mashed potatoes, steamed vegetables, green salad, rice pilaf and a desert that was so bountiful KIing Kong could not have finished it off.
I wrote this email to the Sales Manager, Stacie Blair, regarding comments I received from my folks at our meeting (the title of my email was): COMPLAINT
The text was:

"Stacie:

All my folks are complaining, vehemently, that they are gaining weight coming to my meetings.
I keep telling them it is Brian’s fault and not mine.
Today I had a pretty large group – about 1/3 of which came just because of Brian’s lunch!
Please convey to Brain, Danny, and whoever else might be appropriate, how much our group LOVES Brain’s lunches.
He does an absolutely outstanding job.

Best,

M"

So, if you are looking for a property that has ample meeting space, a superior staff, and a super, amazing, outrageously talented Chef, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn most certainly merits your serious condideration.

M. Poole
Arbitration Forums, Inc

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

this was a great hotel, reasonably priced, great location, nearby to restaurants, shopping, state university. nice hotel staff, nice pool and fitness room, rooms clean with very comfy beds and bedding

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenwalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stacie Blair was a superb conference coordinator
Food was excellent and received rave reviews
Accomodations were excellent
Conference crew were the best: Juan & Dan
The luncheon servers did all that they could to make everything pleasant: Joanne & Jill
All ratings are 5. Under CLICK TO SELECT A RATING BELOW, IT IS NOT LABELED WHICH IS 1 AND WHICH IS FIVE. THIS NEEDS TO BE CLARIFIED FOR FUTURE EVALUATIONS.
AGAIN ALL RATINGS ARE 5.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just returned home from another business trip to the Albany NY area and stayed - where I always stay - at the Best Western Airport Hotel on Wolf Road. It remains the best-value and friendliest place I stay at - anywhere that I travel on business. I suppose by now I'm considered a "regular", but I don't think the comfort, courtesy, welcome, service and value that I get are different from what other guests (who may only stay there infrequently and perhaps for a nite or two) receive. The staff are accommodating and go out of their way to be helpful. They seem to like working there. The guest rooms and common areas have all the amenities I ever need and are clean and pleasant without being pretentious or overdone.There are no up-charges for things like Internet access, shuttle service to the very nearby airport, or even breakfast. All are included in the very reasonable price. Conveniently located, too - near or accesible to just about anywhere in the Capital region. Also a welcoming, friendly and affordable dining room/bar area right off the lobby.(Yes, I have been known to patronize the bar ;-)
I'm beginning to sound like a paid spokesperson for BW, which I am not, so I'll stop there. I merely wanted to give fellow travelers what is hopefully a helpful tip. Try it. - PETE.

Room Tip: I smoke, so I always get one of the half-dozen or so rooms in the "tucked away and sealed-off&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete1587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
2.3 km away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#20 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,565 - ₹ 8,642
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing