We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“still great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
buffalo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“still great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

I have not been to the albany homewood in several months,but had the need to stay once again. I recieved a welcome home like a long lost friend. The staff especially Matt and Kera took the time to offer a very personnel welcome back.
As I entered my suite it only took a second to realize why this hotel was my prefered place to stay. The suites are spaceous and clean. After a long day I felt that good to be home feeling.
They also offered a backyard cook out for the managers reception that afternoon. Matt was the featured chef and he can BQ very well.
I would tell anyone when traveling to albany there are many places to choose from but this should always be your first choice. You can not find a hotel and staff that will always make you feel comfortable and welcomed like this hotel does!

Room Tip: there is not a bad room here. you will have to decide from two seperate area or one large open floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goneagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
What an unbelievable review once again! I'm so glad you enjoyed our BBQ. We actually grill outside in our beautiful courtyard each and every Thursday from 5-7:30pm and most of our guests seem to love it! Thank you for taking the time to review us again and we can't wait to see you next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    141
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
457
153
46
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I have found Homewood Suites, Albany to be not simply a place just to sleep. As hotel stays increase to beyond a week or 10 days, the needs of these guests will become more complex. The staff arranging Sunday Football gatherings and Tuesday evening Texas Hold’em tournaments give a bed and breakfast feel to this establishment. These events have contributed much to reduce the anxiety of long term guests who are away from home for months at a time. The entire staff has never failed to greet me with a smile and a pleasant good morning. I must not forget to mention the smile that was brought to my face when one snowy morning I went to the hotel parking lot and saw that the snow had been brushed off the windshields of all the vehicles. This was a task that I have never before seen performed by any hotel. In my opinion Homewood Suite, Albany ranks far above any other lodging establishment. I would like to express my appreciation to the management and hotel staff for the above normal attention they have afforded me during my 5 months stay. If it was not above normal, it sure felt that way.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unity260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
What could we possibly say?! What a terrific review of our hotel, our services, and our employees. Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts on a stage such as this. We appreciate it so, so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlboro
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a very clean and spacious place to stay. We highly recommend. Nice work out room for a rather small hotel. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and we were very happy with the room. We will definitely stay here again. and we look forward to returning. Only problem was that the dishwasher didn't seem to work well because the dishes at breakfast were a bit dirty..The breakfast itself was free and very nice. If we asked for clean plates I am sure they would have gotten them for us because they were very accommodating but we just grabbed a fast bite and used napkins!!! Overall great place!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you for an awesome review of the hotel! What a disappointment it is seeing the comment about our dishes at breakfast. However, it did prompt us to disassemble the dishwasher and make sure every wash and rinse piece inside the dishwasher was cleaned and unclogged. I think we may have fallen a bit behind with the preventative maintenance and definitely appreciate your honest feedback. Thanks for helping us take the necessary steps in improving our service and product. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for lodging that is spacious, immaculate, friendly, relaxing and convenient, look no further. This facility, its ammenities and its meals are great. But what makes this place the best you'll find is the management and staff. Every member of the staff goes out of their way to make me feel welcome and to respond to every need , from top management to housekeeping to front desk staff to food service. I spend over 10 months a year in hotels throughout the US because of the work I do, and there is no where that even comes close to this property. I highly recommend it!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
This review is just perfect. We are truely humbled and most appreciative. Thank you so very much for such kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We really are very grateful...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
180 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just returned from a four night stay. We are Hilton Honors members and were using rewards points. We were treated so nicely from the moment of check in.Staff was warm and welcoming. Had a little "treat bag" in our suite with water and cookies. Wonderfully appointed suite with absolutely everything you could need. Super clean....housekeeping is awesome. LOVED the complimentary breakfast that had just about anything you could want (a special shout out to Carl the breakfast host who did a superb job of keeping everything well stocked and being sure everyone had what they wanted).

I agree with other reviewers that requesting a courtyard view room is a must, especially if noise from the Northway would bother you. We also always request being away from the elevators so we don't get disturbed by people coming and going.....of course that's personal preference.

Would not hesitate to stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard facing room....better view and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mad4nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
This is such an awesome review of our hotel and staff! Thank you for taking the time to recognize us. It was really special that you singled out Carl too, because he has only been with us for two weeks! We hope he is with us for a long time to come and certainly when you come see us again ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,829 - ₹ 16,853
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing