We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Albany
New York City, New York
1 review
“Family hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

On my family trip to Canada I stop over in Albany to after shopping thru I ended up staying at the Days inn at the Central Ave and man I made the right decision put my kids in the pool and relaxed in the room with wife, in the morning I really enjoyed the breakfast and above all kids loved it, staff was very nice and accommodating with my extended family of 5, all in all wonderful experience, from now on I will always take that route to my trip to Canada.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    64
    78
    113
    196
See reviews for
205
87
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Bath room very small, bathroom fittings are broken/very old. furniture are ordinary, not cleaned enough. front desk people are not friendly / trust worthy. not satisfied

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nizam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Good and affordable rate,easy check in,friendly staff and clean room

Room Tip: excellent stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigishu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was my first time experience at on of the days inn & suites located in albany. We picked this hotel, as it was conveniently located during family trip going north. I was pleasently surprised by all the amenities and services they provided for very reasonable price for the double bed rooms. The pool was definitely a stress buster for us. Now I have a designated place to stay especially when we r going thru albany, NY

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Recently, I was on my way to NEW-YORK from TORONTO (CANADA). I decided to spend nite in ALBANY. With my luck I found Days Inn on Central Avenue. I was very impressed with the courtesy of the Desk Manager. He was very helpful in every way including showing the Best restaurant in Albany, for our dinner. The room given to us in Days Inn was excellent and and provided the best facilities. I have no word to describe my overall experience ...it was just awesome and excellent.

I just want to thank you for your kind hospitality and customer service. In future if I have to stay again while I am travelling by car, I look forward to staying at your DAYS INN franchise.

Thank you, once again.

Romesh Dalal

Room Tip: Free from smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROMESH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
1.4 km away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
4.5 km away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
11.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany
2.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Albany

Property: Days Inn & Suites Albany
Address: 1606 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,263 - ₹ 5,167
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated property with 2 buildings - The suites are all interior entrance and the Standard rooms are exterior entrance. The pool and breakfast area are both in the suites building - The suites offer upgraded amenities and some have a twin size pull out sofa bed. The standard building has two floors - no elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
Albany Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing