We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Albany Value in Rear Building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Good value hotel to get to airport or business meetings in Albany. Ask for rear building which is updated. Indoor pool and okay breakfast complimentary.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen12561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 464 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Every month I stay at this hotel
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have done new renovations and its really pretty better than any hotels around that area. I am surprised on bad reviews some people have given its so wrong. good value for the money and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

i would like to start by saying right from jump i had a great experiance i checked during peek hrs and the front desk was a little busy. the front desk clerk i believe her name was danielle ( sorry if im wrong )was very pleasent and professional... she was paient with a rude customer ahead of me .. and check in went very nicely...... i had trouble with my keeys and carring my bags but she called her maintance person willfredo and he was more than happy to help me ... my room was beautiful and very clean ........ in the morning i went down to breakfast although i would have liked to see a luitlle more hot food the experiance again was a delight the breakfast worker jaime was pleasent and so personable ....he was willing to help me i had two babys so it was a trying morning but he made my morning i travel to albany alot and will be recommending this hotel to my friends grat staff makes for a great stay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: deff stay in the suite building you will love the comferts of home
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Arrived late nite and walked into hell! First the room was filthy, stains on walls, urine stains on toilet, hair and razor cap in tub and the fridge door was broken. Moved to another room and there were crumbs and food on carpet, dust bunnies the size of tumbleweeds and peeling wallpaper. The desk clerk was rude. We got out of there asap! Even the stairs and elevator had stains from spills never cleaned.
We had trouble finding it because the sign says Days Inn but our reservation was Baymont Inn. Granted, our room was in the main older building, but there is NO EXCUSE for that amount of filth and disrepair.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aurorNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Mr borge
I'm from the hudson valley area so I call to reserve a room for the memorial day weekend because my son has a wrestling tournamentin albany..I called a few hotels and i must say Mrs daniel was outstanding in giving all the information i needed by googling the place of the tournament and how to get to the place....what the hotel has to offer..Very friendly and outgoing...I just hope the hotel and hotel staff is as professional and outstanding as this lady mrs. daniel was over the phone... I will come back to write a review on the hotel..

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank Marlon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.4 km away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
167 reviews
1.5 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#33 of 50 in Albany
517 reviews
5.9 km away
Ramada Plaza Albany
Ramada Plaza Albany
#36 of 50 in Albany
938 reviews
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Albany

Address: 1606 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: ₹ 3,600 - ₹ 5,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated property with 2 buildings - The suites are all interior entrance and the Standard rooms are exterior entrance. The pool and breakfast area are both in the suites building - The suites offer upgraded amenities and some have a twin size pull out sofa bed. The standard building has two floors - no elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
Albany Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing