We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place to come back”
other travellers have booked this property
Third bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Third bedroom
.Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Third bedroom
.Bedroom
Front of property
Living room
Kitchen Living room
Front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tiberias, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Sandi R
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A kind host”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveled down from Jerusalem using Jerusalem taxi driver who had some difficulty finding the apartment but got there in the end. ( local taxi had no problems ) Good communication from Uriel the owner of the apartment who was at pains to ensure we arrived ok. The entrance into the block was a bit scruffy and down some steps which was a bit hard with cases but there is a lift which when you find it cuts outs out some of the steps.
The view of the lake from the balconies is wonderful just as described. We booked as three friends specifying 3 seperate beds the apartment is advertised as 3 bedroom . There is a lovely bedroom on the second floor well furnished with double bed, wardrobe for clothes etc. The second bedroom is very small 3 beds made up of bunk beds and one single bed. It had old television, cushions etc stored in it, no storage for clothes and very cramped and needs attention to decoration etc. The third bedroom is actually a sofa bed in the living room it opens to a double bed. The apartment was not what we expected and we were disappointed but technically we had our seperate beds.
The owner was very generous and left bottles of water in the fridge, a bottle of wine, a box of cakes, tea coffee and biscuits . Lots of lovely towels and toiletries provided. It is very reasonably priced for a family or a couple. The apartment is some distance from the centre a car is needed, we used taxis the numbers were all provided by the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The sleeping arrangements
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for the reply
I try very hard to give my guests the maximum of comfortable staying at the apartment .your order was only for two people
And you pay only for two people.Because of this it was my mistake
Then thoroughly you adding another person at no extra charge
So I give you two rooms arranged with two double beds
The third room was not meant at all to you that you did not invite him or paid him...
so next time i give you big apartment with 3 big room and with 10% Discount
oriel mor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
84cathari...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place to come back”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very surprised by a warm welcome from our friendly and very helpfull host.
The vieuw on the lake was awesome; specially in the early morning and evening.
The house is very comfortable (2 balconies with lakevieuw) .
Tiberias is a very good startingplace to make trips.
Really, a place to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the vieuw and the nice nabers
Liked least: the cats
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
THANK YOU INA
I WAIT YOU COME BACK
ORIEL MOR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
careyvi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to visit north of Israel and Tiberias was well located.
The apartment is not far from the Sea of Galilee. We had a rental car and can park just in front of the house.
Our host is friendly, accomodating and helpful.
The apartment is clean, spacious and with all the conveniences. It's cosy and we felt like we were at home.
We had a amazing view on the sea of Galilee and woke up with the sunrise.
Next time, we'll enjoy to live again in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
thank you i hope you come again
regards
oriel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture Perfect View”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Apartment was very nice and the views breath-taking from the bedroom and the lounge.
Each had a balcony to sit out and enjoy the beautiful Sea of Galilee. The Apartment was very nicely furnished and had all the necessary amenities. The owner was extremely helpful and kind, and I would definitely recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
THANK YOU
I appreciate you for it
I would love to host you again
You had guests are very important to me
oriel mor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
רונית מ
Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“duplex apartment with the best view to sea”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An amazing view of the Sea of Galilee, from any where is the apartment, and even from bed. Free WIFI. and tv
Very comfortable beds, fully equipped to address an unforgettable vacation. It has 2 toilets, one bathroom, a kitchen, 2 floors with 2 balconies, and an amazing view from anywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
thank you
I hope you'll come to me next year
The apartment now has a new renovation and new furniture
oriel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing