We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dona Gracia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dona Gracia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very basic budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed at the Dona Gracia for one night while traveling to the north of Israel. This is a very basic budget hotel. I did feel that it was overpriced for what it was. I would expect to pay about $50 or so for a hotel of this quality. The lobby was very nice, but the rooms were very basic and felt a little worn out. There was a Birthright program while we were there and they were also quite noisy. Breakfast is served in the basement and it was also very basic. If you are traveling on a budget or want a very basic accommodation, then this will be a fine fit, but if you are looking for something a little nicer, I would keep looking. The Dona Gracia does allow one night stays, which I know that other neighboring hotels do not, so that is something to keep in mind.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeLover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    27
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
13
15
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel during my 6th visit to Holyland. It is a decent hotel and can be considered as superior 3* but not a 4*. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a small museum in the lobby. They could have maintained it better with proper illumination.The lobby is dark because of no proper light. I didn't like the restaurant which is again a dark one and the food is also not great.The location is very good with more shops and the hotel is walk-able distance from Sea of Galilee. Overall its an average hotel but better than other 3* properties in Tiberias.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseittan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

My brother and I stayed here in July of 2011. The hotel is outdated, but still remains comfortable and clean. The staff was nice to work with, and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaelgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

A basic hotel, quite clean, a bit worn out. Food is OK.
Compared to the other hotels on the hillside of Tiberias, those which are noot on the coast of the lake of Galilee it is better

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massoud010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

This hotel looks something sobrenatural, to the worst sense of the word; it seems to me that I was in a Museum of Horror, at the lobby they put an old piano with a woman painted like a ghost, the rooms are awful, mattress is terrible, bathroom is unbelievable you cannot take a shower without throwing water everywhere, the towels (oh my God) are very hard and dark and small too, the whole impression is scaring, my group hated the stay at this hotel, IT IS NOT CLEAN, THE WINDOWS ARE SO DIRTY YOU CANNOT SEE THE LAKE OUTSIDE ...................... never again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saphira47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tiberias hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
2.7 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
1.0 km away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.2 km away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.2 km away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#20 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 km away
Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dona Gracia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dona Gracia Hotel

Property: Dona Gracia Hotel
Address: Rehov HaPrachim 3, Tiberias 14204, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,830 - ₹ 7,730
Hotel Class:4 star — Dona Gracia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dona Gracia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Gracia Hotel Tiberias, Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing