We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
555
163
104
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
163
104
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mineral pool sea of galilee close proximity pool closes dining room excellent location breakfast and dinner tour group comfortable hotel watching the sunrise beautiful view large group northern israel spa balcony promenade lake
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Spent 3 lovely days here while on a pilgrimage. Hotel is a very short walk from The Sea of Galilee and the shops. Beautiful view of the Sea from our window. Food was a good selection of European food as well as local, which was a nice break from humus etc. dining room always busy and not intimate but plenty of seats. Beds comfy. Local shops not great, but should be able to find what you need. It has a pool and free wifi.

Room Tip: I think all have Sea of Galilee views
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caesar E, Guest Relations Manager at Caesar Premier Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Maureen

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at Caesar premier Tiberias hotel.

We were exciting to read that you had a successful vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at one of our hotels

Sincerely ,
Caesar premier Tiberias hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here with large tour group from US. Illume planned hotels..
Nice hotel, clean and nice restaurant with many many food choices at breakfast and dinner. Bar was accomodating. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caesar E, Guest Relations Manager at Caesar Premier Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Tom

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at Caesar premier Tiberias hotel.

We were exciting to read that you had a successful vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at one of our hotels

Sincerely ,
Caesar premier Tiberias hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed while on a tour with a large group.. very organized for check in with a large group.. rooms were clean and comfortable.. breakfast and dinner were included in our plan.. lots of selections, again, very well managed and organized.. this is the third time I have stayed here, would not hesitate to stay again.. front desk was not very friendly but helpful..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 54yellowrose2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caesar E, Guest Relations Manager at Caesar Premier Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at Caesar premier Tiberias hotel.

We were exciting to read that you had a successful vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at one of our hotels

Sincerely ,
Caesar premier Tiberias hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We love staying at Caesars Hotel - reception and dining room
staff are friendly and accommodating. Magnificent view of
Sea of Galilee, easy walk downtown, great amenities (spa,
gym, mineral pool etc.), large comfortable lounge. All we desire
in a hotel in Galilee.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Landsurtfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caesar E, Guest Relations Manager at Caesar Premier Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at Caesar premier Tiberias hotel.

We were exciting to read that you had a successful vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at one of our hotels

Sincerely ,
Caesar premier Tiberias hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Pillow in all hotels around the globe are lumpy… not sure why, but they are … However, once you pass that, you experience the CAESAR HOTEL in Tiberias to its fullest. We just returned from 2 nights 3 days visit. I can show the pictures of the view, and the food, and the room but I had no idea how to take pictures of the great service.

We arrived early, at 11 am. The hotel was packed. Groups arrived non-stop; some were directed to rooms while other waited for rooms to be cleaned. We booked ahead for the two of us, full price no special coupons, we even paid the Israeli hotel tax. The booking agents at the front desk were calm and courteous. They chose to upgrade us into a suite; as the wait continued they gave us a free lunch that day, by the time our room was ready, closer to 4pm, we were upgraded to a full meal deal.

The suite was facing the Sea of Galilee. A beautiful view in a peaceful corner. Two room, a jacuzzi and a shower, a corner with coffee and a small fridge, two TV… the works. We could not ask for a better spot. The cleaning crew apologized, explained the delay and gave us extra towels, hand creams and smiles.

Like the lunch, supper was delicious. The hot pool was not crowded; the water a good temperature. We saw special treatment rooms where handicapped were given help of all kinds. Then… my man got sick; totally unexpected. It could not have been the food, since no one else was affected and an entire hotel ate the same food. But a stomach bug is circulating in Israel.

At breakfast, I went alone down to the lobby. The staff heard why I am eating alone and prepared a tray for my guy. Juice and some baking were taken up hoping it will help him to recover. By the evening meal, he was still unwell, and another tray was put together and taken to the suite. Perfect service.

After almost 24 hours sleep, he felt better and went down for breakfast. People asked how he felt, they remembered and paid attention. Such a large hotel, and so many guests, yet the staff was aware and caring - - not obvious, not expected and cannot be taken for granted. An exquisite behavior. At no extra cost!

Tiberias itself at this time of year was not festive. We had fireworks on Christmas Eve and in the evening, at the exit of Christmas Day, some more. They were fired from some of the boats on the Sea of Galilee which is so down, one can see it dry up.

In town, many restaurants and stores are closed or closing down, and there is a sense of a run-down center. We’ve been here before, it was never so poor. An extreme opposite to the Caesar Hotel and its service.

We are thankful we chose to stay in Caesar; we’ll be coming again – maybe in a warmer season.

Room Tip: It seems that all the rooms have a great view of the Sea of Galilee. The higher you go the better the view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Orith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caesar E, Guest Relations Manager at Caesar Premier Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Orith

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at Caesar premier Tiberias hotel.

We were exciting to read that you had a successful vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at one of our hotels

Sincerely ,
Caesar premier Tiberias hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews