We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
243
145
102
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
145
102
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel two nights sea of galilee dining room israeli breakfast an average hotel nice view tour lounge shekels lake shore
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

During my parents' trip to Tiberias my father became very ill and needed to be hospitalised. My mother, who was left alone, was taken well care of by the manager and staff of the Prima Too hotel. They helped wherever they could; advice, extra food outside the regular dinner times and a big hug when needed. When my sister and I arrived we were welcomed just as friendly and with a flexible attitude. Apart from that we had a great room, clean, and there's a great place to sit outside in the shade. And on a very central location! Many thanks for your good care, when we come back we will certainly choose the Prima Galil hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 770aletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear friend,
Thank you so much for your nice words , we were glad we could help a little and make the sad situation you have been in a little bit better.
We hope now all is ok with your father.
We would be honored to have you again among our guests !
Best wishes,
Prima Galil Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This was on of three hotels we stayed at on a tour of Israel. It was the poorest.

The staff were good, and the food similar to the other two hotels. However, the hotel needs to be completely refurbished. We were in a "suite" which was a bedroom with an annex. So we had plenty room. Most other rooms were much smaller.

Carpets throughout the hotel - and bedroom - were badly marked and need replaced. Bedroom and bathroom grubby. Bedroom fitted out in what looked like 1960s laminate - and walls and ceilings in need of painting.

Located - about 20 mins walk down the hill to the town an lake - and rather more back up if if its warm! Other hotels are better located.

Nice view fof Lake from terrace.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Bill,
Thank you for your feedback on our location.
I was pleased to read that you found our staff to be good.
your remarks were taken in serious consideration in order to improve our future service to our guests.
Good luck in your future travels!
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We got to the hotel - the welcome was great.
The room that we got was amazing and big one and clean.
In the morning there was Israeli breakfast was tasty.
The service was great, they help very much at finding places to travel near see of Galilee.
Great Hotel, thank you for you serves!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Nataly,
Thank you so much for your nice words .
I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast and service were upon your expectations.
I hope will will see you among our returning guests soon!
Regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on the 14th floor...had a great view. Although the rooms are a bit small, it is convenient with all modern things. Breakfast was huge and the dinner was nice. It is walkable to a mall nearby and have a convience store next door. Would recommend if you plan to visit Tiberias.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank niranjannavada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us , especially the view and our meals.
I hope you will get the chance to visit us again in the future.
regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The suite was a decent size and although advertised as 'city view' had partial views of the Sea of Galilee too, which was a pleasant surprise. The bed was clean but the rest could have done with a good scrub. The public areas were fine, though the amenities are basic, but the staff were very helpful. They even let us have a late checkout FOC. It is a steep walk uphill from the 'seafront' and a taxi cost 40 shekels. We ate in the hotel one evening and the food was ample though hardly haute cuisine and restaurant opening times are not very long. Free WIFI was appreciated and there was permanent tea and coffee available free in the lounge

Room Tip: Obviously a view of the Sea of Galilee is worth requesting
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlyGNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and that you found our staff helpful.
Your remarks regarding the food and the housekeeping service were transferred to the relevant department in order to improve our service to our future guests.
Best wishes,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews