We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
244
147
105
38
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
147
105
38
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel two nights sea of galilee dining room rooms are clean israeli breakfast pleasant stay great room hummus star hotel nice view breakfast and dinner tour shekels lake kinneret shore
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The suite was a decent size and although advertised as 'city view' had partial views of the Sea of Galilee too, which was a pleasant surprise. The bed was clean but the rest could have done with a good scrub. The public areas were fine, though the amenities are basic, but the staff were very helpful. They even let us have a late checkout FOC. It is a steep walk uphill from the 'seafront' and a taxi cost 40 shekels. We ate in the hotel one evening and the food was ample though hardly haute cuisine and restaurant opening times are not very long. Free WIFI was appreciated and there was permanent tea and coffee available free in the lounge

Room tip: Obviously a view of the Sea of Galilee is worth requesting
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlyGNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and that you found our staff helpful.
Your remarks regarding the food and the housekeeping service were transferred to the relevant department in order to improve our service to our future guests.
Best wishes,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We were on a Gate One Tour and they put us in this hotel for three nights. The tour was great, except for this hotel. First the positives: The manager was very nice and tried to be accommodating. The included breakfasts were excellent. The staff seemed very nice and friendly. BUT, the hotel is rundown. The lobby is nice and updated, but the rooms are terrible. Dirty is the operative word. I could look past the rundown part, but there is no excuse for dirty. The hallway carpets were stained and there was dried up liquid running down the walls near the elevator. The rooms were sparsely furnished to say the least. No drawers to put your clothes in. Closet was covered with curtains where there was obviously a door at one time. Three hangers in the closet. One of our fellow travelers asked for more hangers and got never got them. The first room we were offered, number 903, smelled so bad when I walked in that I asked for a different room. They were very nice and gave us room 606. That room was in terrible condition, with rusted hinges on the bathroom door, dust and dirt on the window sills, and the carpet was stained and dirty. We asked for another room and they offered us 903 again. We opted to stay in 606 because it turned out that 903 had a moldy odor that wouldn't go away. Each day our bed was made and we were given fresh towels. But the carpet was never vacuumed and the dust and dirt remained where it was. I complained to Gate One when I returned and they apologized and said they would look into it. It would have been a perfect trip except for this hotel. The other hotels were very nice. This hotel and its poor condition became a hot topic of discussion for many of us on the tour. Everyone I spoke with had similar complaints about their rooms.

Room tip: Don't go here unless they get renovated.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I apologize for the lack of service that you suffered being here.All your remarks were transferred to the relevant managers in order to improve our future service to our guests
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfasts and that you find our staff nice and helpful
Good luck in your future travels!
Regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The staff were most helpful.The hotel is a good base when wishing to visit the sites in the area.just a few minutes travel to many major Christian sites including Magdala that should not be missed.At the hotel the breakfasts were very good

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank henryrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor
I am glad that you consider us a good base for those who what to visit the Galilee surround, that you enjoyed our breakfasts and that you found our staff to be helpful .
Best regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. This is an average hotel that is in need of renovations. We stayed in room 1201. The views were amazing. We were facing the sea of Galilee. The view was worth it. The shower half door was loose and water leaked out everywhere. We managed to use something to keep it in place. It was not noisy as we were on the 12th floor. The food was pretty good. They had lots of options to pick from.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxy12c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , especially our meals.
Your remarks about the maintenance were taking in serious consideration in order to improve our service to our future guests.
Best regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Room was small and hot. Hotel had a bar and the bartender was the best part of the trip as he had a great sense of humor. It did take forever to get a drink but he was at four places at once. Buffet breakfast was good and so was the dinner but place was loud as it was huge and full of tour groups. We tried walking from the hotel at night to find an ATM or small cozy place and could not find anything but a small grocer.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am glad to know that our bartender lightened your stay and that you enjoyed our meals .
I hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews