We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Prima Galil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prima Galil
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Tiberias
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on the 14th floor...had a great view. Although the rooms are a bit small, it is convenient with all modern things. Breakfast was huge and the dinner was nice. It is walkable to a mall nearby and have a convience store next door. Would recommend if you plan to visit Tiberias.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank niranjannavada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us , especially the view and our meals.
I hope you will get the chance to visit us again in the future.
regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

The suite was a decent size and although advertised as 'city view' had partial views of the Sea of Galilee too, which was a pleasant surprise. The bed was clean but the rest could have done with a good scrub. The public areas were fine, though the amenities are basic, but the staff were very helpful. They even let us have a late checkout FOC. It is a steep walk uphill from the 'seafront' and a taxi cost 40 shekels. We ate in the hotel one evening and the food was ample though hardly haute cuisine and restaurant opening times are not very long. Free WIFI was appreciated and there was permanent tea and coffee available free in the lounge

Room Tip: Obviously a view of the Sea of Galilee is worth requesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlyGNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and that you found our staff helpful.
Your remarks regarding the food and the housekeeping service were transferred to the relevant department in order to improve our service to our future guests.
Best wishes,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We were on a Gate One Tour and they put us in this hotel for three nights. The tour was great, except for this hotel. First the positives: The manager was very nice and tried to be accommodating. The included breakfasts were excellent. The staff seemed very nice and friendly. BUT, the hotel is rundown. The lobby is nice and updated, but the rooms are terrible. Dirty is the operative word. I could look past the rundown part, but there is no excuse for dirty. The hallway carpets were stained and there was dried up liquid running down the walls near the elevator. The rooms were sparsely furnished to say the least. No drawers to put your clothes in. Closet was covered with curtains where there was obviously a door at one time. Three hangers in the closet. One of our fellow travelers asked for more hangers and got never got them. The first room we were offered, number 903, smelled so bad when I walked in that I asked for a different room. They were very nice and gave us room 606. That room was in terrible condition, with rusted hinges on the bathroom door, dust and dirt on the window sills, and the carpet was stained and dirty. We asked for another room and they offered us 903 again. We opted to stay in 606 because it turned out that 903 had a moldy odor that wouldn't go away. Each day our bed was made and we were given fresh towels. But the carpet was never vacuumed and the dust and dirt remained where it was. I complained to Gate One when I returned and they apologized and said they would look into it. It would have been a perfect trip except for this hotel. The other hotels were very nice. This hotel and its poor condition became a hot topic of discussion for many of us on the tour. Everyone I spoke with had similar complaints about their rooms.

Room Tip: Don't go here unless they get renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I apologize for the lack of service that you suffered being here.All your remarks were transferred to the relevant managers in order to improve our future service to our guests
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfasts and that you find our staff nice and helpful
Good luck in your future travels!
Regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The staff were most helpful.The hotel is a good base when wishing to visit the sites in the area.just a few minutes travel to many major Christian sites including Magdala that should not be missed.At the hotel the breakfasts were very good

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank henryrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor
I am glad that you consider us a good base for those who what to visit the Galilee surround, that you enjoyed our breakfasts and that you found our staff to be helpful .
Best regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. This is an average hotel that is in need of renovations. We stayed in room 1201. The views were amazing. We were facing the sea of Galilee. The view was worth it. The shower half door was loose and water leaked out everywhere. We managed to use something to keep it in place. It was not noisy as we were on the 12th floor. The food was pretty good. They had lots of options to pick from.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxy12c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , especially our meals.
Your remarks about the maintenance were taking in serious consideration in order to improve our service to our future guests.
Best regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.6 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.1 km away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#20 of 39 in Tiberias
91 reviews
1.3 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#31 of 39 in Tiberias
187 reviews
1.5 km away
Emily's Hotel
Emily's Hotel
#8 of 39 in Tiberias
202 reviews
3.0 km away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#10 of 39 in Tiberias
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Galil? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Galil

Address: 1 Elhadif St, Tiberias 1410502, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: ₹ 7,274 - ₹ 13,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prima Galil is situated on a hilltop in the center of historic Tiberias, decorated in a refreshing style- designed to give guests a feeling of serenity. Prima Galil is an unbeatable base from which to explore the Israel northern region, the Galilee and the Golan heights. • 93 Rooms with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Family rooms and suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi-channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Resource Library with books, maps & self-guided tours • Mini website info station - with local tours & attractions • Exhibits of Galilee products • Dining room overlooking the Sea of Galilee • Art Gallery, Bar & Garden Lounge • Swimming pool (in season) • Free wireless internet in public areas and rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prima Galil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Galil Hotel Tiberias
Prima Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Prima Hotel
Hotel Prima Galil Tiberias, Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing