We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
240
145
100
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
145
100
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltwo nightssea of galileedining roomisraeli breakfastan average hotelnice viewtourloungeshekelslakeshore
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. This is an average hotel that is in need of renovations. We stayed in room 1201. The views were amazing. We were facing the sea of Galilee. The view was worth it. The shower half door was loose and water leaked out everywhere. We managed to use something to keep it in place. It was not noisy as we were on the 12th floor. The food was pretty good. They had lots of options to pick from.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxy12c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , especially our meals.
Your remarks about the maintenance were taking in serious consideration in order to improve our service to our future guests.
Best regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Room was small and hot. Hotel had a bar and the bartender was the best part of the trip as he had a great sense of humor. It did take forever to get a drink but he was at four places at once. Buffet breakfast was good and so was the dinner but place was loud as it was huge and full of tour groups. We tried walking from the hotel at night to find an ATM or small cozy place and could not find anything but a small grocer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am glad to know that our bartender lightened your stay and that you enjoyed our meals .
I hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This small hotel is very plain, but clean and they are willing to work hard to please guests. When we arrived, the room was hot, and air conditioning had not yet been turned on, so we opened the window and went down to dinner in the hotel. When we returned to our room, we had 18 Mosquitos on the ceiling by the light. We closed the window and phoned the front desk for bug spray. For some reason, which we never really understood, they couldn't do that, but promised that the manager would come to talk to us in about 10 minutes. As the mosquitoes began to drop to the bed, we began killing them while we waited, so by the time the manager arrived in about 10 minutes, we had thinned their numbers considerably. He explained that this was their season and said he believed the best solution would be to a suite, which they did immediately. We liked the extra room and felt they dealt with us more than fairly: they dealt with the problem and cared that we were pleased.
We ate 3 breakfasts and two dinners at their ample buffet and were pleased: there were many choices, both hot and cold, and they did an excellent job of keeping the food stocked so that even late diners had the same notices as early dinners did. For us, breakfast was included I the room rate. (They also have a nice bar area which is located up one floor from the dining room.)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pstreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Prima Galil and for sharing with us your experience at our hotel.
I am so sorry for the mosquitoes inconvenience , this time of the year is really hard to deal with them. I am so glad that our staff put himself at your service and help you .
Also , it's good to know that you enjoyed our buffet .
I hope you will visit us again in the future.
Regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Rooms are simple with very small beds, the food is served buffet, good tasty simple. Here on a Gate 1 Tour, for a American I give the hotel 2 stars, it is fine but would not
send a friend here to stay.

Room Tip: Away from the chickens.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Gary,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience .
I did not quite understand if you did enjoy yours stay or not and also what did not work for you except of the sides of our beds.
Good luck in your future travels !
Regards,
Alina Massalha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This hotel is like being in a cell. Instead of a picture on the wall there was a cork-board...other walls bare. You'd have to be severely depressed to spend ANY time in the room. The room was clean, I'll give them that. Coffee and decent TV. Breakfast was good-fair. If you expect nothing from the rooms you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at another hotel. These rooms are clean but nothing good to say past that.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smerrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for booking Prima Galil for your stay in Tiberias and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am so sorry that our room did not meet your expectations. I am glad though that you appreciated the cleanness, the coffee and the breakfast .
The cork-board on the wall is used to inform our guests about events/ touristic sites in the area and not instead of a picture.
Good luck in your future travels!
Regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews