We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Prima Galil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prima Galil
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The staff were most helpful.The hotel is a good base when wishing to visit the sites in the area.just a few minutes travel to many major Christian sites including Magdala that should not be missed.At the hotel the breakfasts were very good

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank henryrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor
I am glad that you consider us a good base for those who what to visit the Galilee surround, that you enjoyed our breakfasts and that you found our staff to be helpful .
Best regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. This is an average hotel that is in need of renovations. We stayed in room 1201. The views were amazing. We were facing the sea of Galilee. The view was worth it. The shower half door was loose and water leaked out everywhere. We managed to use something to keep it in place. It was not noisy as we were on the 12th floor. The food was pretty good. They had lots of options to pick from.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxy12c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , especially our meals.
Your remarks about the maintenance were taking in serious consideration in order to improve our service to our future guests.
Best regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Room was small and hot. Hotel had a bar and the bartender was the best part of the trip as he had a great sense of humor. It did take forever to get a drink but he was at four places at once. Buffet breakfast was good and so was the dinner but place was loud as it was huge and full of tour groups. We tried walking from the hotel at night to find an ATM or small cozy place and could not find anything but a small grocer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am glad to know that our bartender lightened your stay and that you enjoyed our meals .
I hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This small hotel is very plain, but clean and they are willing to work hard to please guests. When we arrived, the room was hot, and air conditioning had not yet been turned on, so we opened the window and went down to dinner in the hotel. When we returned to our room, we had 18 Mosquitos on the ceiling by the light. We closed the window and phoned the front desk for bug spray. For some reason, which we never really understood, they couldn't do that, but promised that the manager would come to talk to us in about 10 minutes. As the mosquitoes began to drop to the bed, we began killing them while we waited, so by the time the manager arrived in about 10 minutes, we had thinned their numbers considerably. He explained that this was their season and said he believed the best solution would be to a suite, which they did immediately. We liked the extra room and felt they dealt with us more than fairly: they dealt with the problem and cared that we were pleased.
We ate 3 breakfasts and two dinners at their ample buffet and were pleased: there were many choices, both hot and cold, and they did an excellent job of keeping the food stocked so that even late diners had the same notices as early dinners did. For us, breakfast was included I the room rate. (They also have a nice bar area which is located up one floor from the dining room.)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pstreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Prima Galil and for sharing with us your experience at our hotel.
I am so sorry for the mosquitoes inconvenience , this time of the year is really hard to deal with them. I am so glad that our staff put himself at your service and help you .
Also , it's good to know that you enjoyed our buffet .
I hope you will visit us again in the future.
Regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Rooms are simple with very small beds, the food is served buffet, good tasty simple. Here on a Gate 1 Tour, for a American I give the hotel 2 stars, it is fine but would not
send a friend here to stay.

Room Tip: Away from the chickens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Gary,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience .
I did not quite understand if you did enjoy yours stay or not and also what did not work for you except of the sides of our beds.
Good luck in your future travels !
Regards,
Alina Massalha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.1 km away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
196 reviews
0.1 km away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#24 of 38 in Tiberias
93 reviews
1.3 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Emily's Hotel
Emily's Hotel
#8 of 38 in Tiberias
208 reviews
1.6 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.9 km away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#4 of 38 in Tiberias
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Galil? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Galil

Address: 1 Elhadif St, Tiberias 1410502, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: ₹ 7,129 - ₹ 14,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prima Galil is situated on a hilltop in the center of historic Tiberias, decorated in a refreshing style- designed to give guests a feeling of serenity. Prima Galil is an unbeatable base from which to explore the Israel northern region, the Galilee and the Golan heights. • 93 Rooms with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Family rooms and suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi-channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Resource Library with books, maps & self-guided tours • Mini website info station - with local tours & attractions • Exhibits of Galilee products • Dining room overlooking the Sea of Galilee • Art Gallery, Bar & Garden Lounge • Swimming pool (in season) • Free wireless internet in public areas and rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Prima Galil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Galil Hotel Tiberias
Prima Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Prima Hotel
Hotel Prima Galil Tiberias, Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing