We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
442
307
120
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
307
120
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea of galileebreakfast and dinnernice hotelreception deskdining roomtwo nightshotel roombed was comfortablenice viewwatch the sunriselake viewbuffet stylenice poolsaladgroupisraeltour
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The front desk staff is wonderful. However, that is where it ends. Ironing board and iron are located in a dinky service room and scary at night. The room did not appear clean and there was green mold on the push button for the toilet. The hotel is old and needs completely renovated. The breakfast staff acted like they just didnt care...so I didnt bother to eat anything. The views from the room were fabulous. If I were on a budget...maybe I could stay here for 1 night...but just did not seem clean. The gift shop has lots of choices if you reach a price you want to pay for an item. Be prepared to haggle or just walk out. The surrounding area has lots of restaurants. So, location is good.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank SPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We stayed here as part of our Holy Land Tour. The hotel was fine, neither memorable or forgettable.

Had a nice view of the Sea of Galilee and that was important to me. Breakfast and dinner were included and both buffets were generous and varied.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlaskaMomofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

It is great value nice , clean and friendly hotel . The staff is most helpful and effective, the food excellent, the location, the view on the lake , very clean and big room with cattle, tea , coffee and lcd tv , , balcony. The parking, the Internet- mark excellent. Thank you Leonardo

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Quality_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights during a 11 day tour of Israel. The tour company indicated that all hotels were 4 or 5 star hotels. This hotel is NOT a 4 or 5 star hotel! I would rate it as a 2 star, in my opinion. The hotel and the rooms are not very clean, the furnishings are outdated. Someone in our group said that they saw cockroaches in their room! The positive: our room had a nice view of the Sea of Galilee, and the breakfast and dinner buffets were very good. Service was ok and mostly friendly. I definitely would not stay there again!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days as part of our Holy Land trip. The hotel was very nicely appointed, the staff were friendly, and we were right across from the Sea of Galilee. The hotel provides a very extensive breakfast buffet as well as a dinner buffet - all with many options to choose from. This hotel had something we didn't experience anywhere else - the A/C was actually on!! The room had two twin beds that were pushed together but you could separate if necessary. Would absolutely stay here again. Unsure of the actual value for your money as it was all grouped into our overall expense so don't know how much the rooms cost.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank charla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear Charla,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! In Leonardo plaza Tiberias we aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews