We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely guesthouse”
other travellers have booked this property
neighborhood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
neighborhood
israeli breakfast can be ordered by request.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
neighborhood
israeli breakfast can be ordered by request.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Safed, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely guesthouse”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Myrtle the Turtle is a lovely guesthouse. The rooms are clean, safe and very welcoming. Laurie the owner is accommodating and very helpful. It's very easy to get to all the fabulous places in Tzfat from this guesthouse.
I highly recommend it! Next time I'm in Tzfat, I want to stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
It was so nice spending time with you! Looking forward to your next Israel adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annieullm...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Exactly What We Wanted”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were looking for a quiet and budget-priced guestroom in Safed and that's what this was. It was clean, bright, cheerful and located right in the center of the main part of the town. We could wander around at all times of the day or night and access everything by foot. The room itself was warm and cozy. We had a lot of questions and the owner was very knowledgeable about the area and was able to either answer all questions or point us in the right direction. Great value for the money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
I loved spending time with you guys! Hope that the rest of your trip was good too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine...
1 review
“Restful”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in June 2017

This was the perfect place for us to stay. it was simple and fit nicely in our budget. We loved sitting out in the courtyard in the early morning hours before setting off on our days of sight-seeing. The neighborhood is picturesque and the guestroom itself was light, bright and pleasant. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a cozy place to stay in central safed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for being in touch. It was lovely to meet you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place were you find spirituality”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We loved the Tzfat, its history and the people who value and share their ancient history and traditions with visitors. The enviorenment is beautiful, you can inhale and breathe the cabbala spirit in almost every corner. Laurie was an extraordinary guide and host and took us with her to share such a special experience of the jewish spiritual world. And, of course, she invited us to taste and share with her and friends a wonderful shabbat lunch. Thanks so much Laurie, hoping to meet you again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Loved meeting you and spending some time together during Shabbat. Best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil G
1 review
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was the perfect spot to experience the city. The owner gave us lots of good advice about where to go and what to do and even took us on an evening tour of the city. We met the neighbors and enjoyed a whole Shabbat experience, including a dinner, with a local family. The accommodations were cozy, clean and pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
It was a pleasure to host you! Our dogs loved the extra attention too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing