We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
183
92
51
32
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
92
51
32
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room lounge chairs stove top beautiful pool tel aviv breakfast buffet is mediterranean sea small kitchen reception staff the cliff rooms are spacious friday night beautiful view balcony israel microwave promenade
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I spent two weeks at Island Hotel. The room is great and big, the view from the Terrace is amazing but such an awful atsmosphere around the pool!!! People are drunk, listening their own music very loud, smoking. It is just impossible to stay with children. I spoke with the security guy who agreed but says he cannot do anything!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank samaJ4291WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Около 2000$ долларов за 2 номера за 3 ночи. Что мы получили:
1) 4000$ украденных из сейфа!!!
2) Отсутствие уборки!
3) Электричество по расписанию
4) Отсутствие вообще какого либо сервиса!
5) Расстройство желудка после завтрака
6) Час ждали чистых полотенец
7) Интернета можно сказать нет! Поработать вы не сможете. Максимум хватит на WhatsApp
8) Горячая вода по расписанию
9) Ключи отключаются сами по себе
10) Пока дождётесь лифта-вспотеете
11) Халатов нет
12) Тапочек нет
13) Номера грязные
14) Грубый персонал. Никто ни разу ни за что не извинялся.
15) Менеджера не дождётесь. Он/она прячется от постояльцев

About 2000$ for 2 rooms for 3 night:
Result:
1) 4000$ stolen from the safe-box
2) No room cleaning
3) Electricity might be turned off at anytime
4) No any service at all!
5) Diarrhea after the breakfast
6) One hour to get towels
7) No internet! You won't be able to work!
8) Hot water might be turned off at any time. You got lucky to get hot showers. Maybe because it's too hot outside. Why do we need hot showers?
9) Keys may be turned off at any time too
10) You'll get sweaty until you elevator comes
11) No robes
12) No slippers
13) Dirty rooms
14) Rude staff. Nobody ever said "Sorry"
15) If you need manager he'll start playing hide and seek with you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Abrekov I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Am in 2 Minds about this place. Stayed here 4 years ago when the apartment was stunning yet the hotel facilities let it down. There have been big improvements in the hotel with a substantially improved breakfast and reception area however it still lets itself down with broken chairs round the pool and the smallest pool towels. As for the apartment still a great size with a beautiful balcony however the white sofa was in a terrible state and the 2 remaining chairs round the table badly need replacing. I presume the other 2 must have already broken. So much good but still lets itself down and until the furnishings are upgraded I won't be returning

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SDG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My husband and I stayed for two days here. We had a one-bedroom suite with two bathrooms. There was lots of space and a huge terrace that overlooked the ocean. There was no direct access to the ocean but the pool was more than adequate. The only problem we had was not with the hotel - it was with a store down the street which was the only place to pick up snacks, wine, beer, etc. (the hotel's prices for these were too expensive). I have never dealt with ruder people than the employees at that store. But that didn't spoil our vacation and we will be sure to visit again.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room, I'm not sure if it's more expensive but it's worth it
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank torontokim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Only one word to define this hotel :
the creme de la creme

-The hotel has a high quality style
-The suites are well designed and spacious with great terrasses and very modern .
-The whole resort is very clean
-The staff is very professionnal .
-The location is near the center of Netanya and on the best part of the new promedade but not in the noisy and primitive old center of town .
-There is no problem of parking .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ILAN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews