We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, well furnished, in a nice residential...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Balcony
Entrance Entrance (viewing the apart.)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Balcony
Entrance
Entrance (viewing the apart.)
Sunny bedroom (sea view)
The bedroom (large closet)
Designed bathroom
The Bathroom
Equipped kitchen
Livingroom incl. sofa bed (with high ceiling and authentic floor)
The nicest beach in the city (one minute walk)
100 steps from the apart.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jaffa, Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
YukonMatt...
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
“Clean, well furnished, in a nice residential neighbourhood, with a great host”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this nice apartment with a good view of the sea, great parking (which is rare in Tel Aviv), and within walking distance to Old Jaffa. The owner is very helpful and kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EZed123
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Relaxing stay near all the action”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife, 2 year old daughter and I had a great stay in this apartment by the beach. We wanted to find a place that was very close to Tel-Aviv, but didn't have the parking issues we would have there. This apartment was a perfect fit. Every day we visited family in different parts of the greater Tel-Aviv area, the Ayalon Highway was a short 5 minute drive away. When we came back at night, there was always parking available right by the apartment. In Tel-Aviv, this might cost $20/day. There are also a number of parks nearby that we visited when our daughter needed to run around, and of course a very nice beach is just across the street.

The apartment itself has a lot of character. It is built in the old Arab style, with tall ceilings. It has been nicely renovated and was very comfortable for all of us. Another great aspect of staying in Jaffa is the new boardwalk. It is beautiful, with lots of green/grass right next to the sea. A perfect place to walk in the morning or evening.

Our host was very attentive and checked in with us every few days to see if we needed anything, and answered all of our questions. She also planned to meet a family member of mine before we arrived so he could drop off a crib.

If you are looking for a place that is close to all the action, but not too crowded, and with a beautiful beach and a number of restaurants nearby this is a great spot.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
517123
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Lovely, lovely apartment in Jaffa!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My daughter and I stayed in this Jaffa apartment July 2015 and I highly recommend it! Decor, kitchen, bath were lovely and the porch over looking the beach was great. Our hosts were wonderful, presented us a bottle of wine upon arrival, and helpful with information. For folks who have never stayed in Jaffa, I would say, go! Beach was not crowded and family oriented. Best of all, apartment is across from the Promenade, you can walk all the way to Alma Beach or Tel Aviv, and, of course, to Old Jaffa port.

I hope to see Irit and Oded again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beach and the view!
Liked least: Cab driver had bit of hard time finding it.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spilkins
South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“More than expected....”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The owner went out of her way for us, providing us with all the amenities required for our stay, transport and event information as well. The accommodation was excellent. Fresh, clean and comfortable. The apartment is exactly as the photos on TripAdvisor. We will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the neighbors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing