We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adobe & Stars Bed and Breakfast Inn of Taos
Ranked #1 of 3 Arroyo Seco B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Beautiful view and great breakfast. This was great place to stay while we had a fabulous time at the Taos Ski Valley Wine Festival. It was also a quick drive to Red River for our snowshoeing. Having a romantic fireplace in out room was really nice. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamousGirlLKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    20
    4
    5
    13
See reviews for
7
50
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

DON'T stay here if you plan on having a nice vacation. The owner is about as friendly as a TSA agent. Seriously, she's rude, arrogant, over bearing & seems to enjoy reprimanding her guests.There were five us staying here for 3 nights. My mother & I stayed in the La Luna suite, with the hot tub & my husband & two step-sons stayed downstairs in the Orion room. She made us feel very unwelcome from the start, as she was barking orders at us immediately to "close the door!". She gave us a 20 minute orientation of rules & explanations for things we could or could not do. On our second night we were in the hot tub in the back yard & my husband walked into the mudroom from outside. She walked past the doorway & saw him & went a grabbed a towel & literally threw it at him, as if to say 'stop dripping water on the floor.' THAT'S WHAT A MUDROOM IS FOR!!!!!!! When I asked her about Donald Rumsfeld being a resident of Taos, she snapped back that she "wasn't a fan of his". The last night we were there she came upstairs to our room, knocked & then proceeded to yell at my mother for not turning the jets off in the hot tub before the water drained out. She said she could hear them from downstairs.

BTW, a week before we arrived she required we pay in full with our credit card. She does this because she knows people will walk out without paying after being treated so badly.

We always stay at bed & breakfasts when we travel & we've never been treated this way before. This woman absolutely should NOT be in the hospitality business.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lovetotravel5972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Everything was as written in the terrible reviews. Plus some. She left a huge mess behind her adobe, with garden hoses and rakes, pots and pants and all kinds of stuff. I called ahead to let her know I would arrive after dark. I dont understand her logic but she left NO LIGHTS on around the property and I was told I HAD to park in the back. TO make a short story I tripped really badly and had bruises on my knee and elbow, which my friends actually took photos of later and suggested I sue her. and I probably should, because of how she acted when I told her.
I told her about the incident, not only did she NOT apologize, she JUST WALKED AWAY WHILE I WAS telling her.
It was expensive, you can hear noises from the kitchen early in the morning, the breakfast is good, but rationed, and the general feeling is of unhospiatbility.
The location is great, but so is everywhere in this area-

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank broweyedgirelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Beautiful, secluded location, delicious breakfast. Owner was careful to work with food allergies, and pets are welcome. We had a handicap-accessible room, which was immaculate and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueflax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We love to stay in B&B's. When we were looking for B&Bs in Taos - We found this one and the description on the website for their rooms were very clear. We stayed in La Luna for 4 days and nights - what an experience... The room was very spacious, it had gorgeous views of the mountains, it felt like we were staying right under the mountains. At night, the moon rises up from the mountain - we were just few days late from the full moon day, but it was still very beautiful view. Before the moon comes up, it is best to look at the stars from the balcony with all lights out, we were able to see the milky way every night and TONS of stars..

Service was just great, I was on diet, so I couldn't have the breakfast prepared by the staff, but my husband enjoyed it a lot and the owner, Judy, was just great, she prepared breakfast for me from my diet program. The staff was great and very friendly.

The location of B&B is also very great. It is just few minutes away from the Taos Ski Valley and just 15 minutes drive to Taos downtown. The pricing is just right.
Anytime I will visit Taos, I am staying at this place and I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruchisapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Seco
12.8 km away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,166 reviews
12.2 km away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
12.1 km away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,216 reviews
10.6 km away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
526 reviews
14.3 km away
Inn on the Rio
Inn on the Rio
#13 of 23 in Taos
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe & Stars Bed and Breakfast Inn of Taos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe & Stars Bed and Breakfast Inn of Taos

Property: Adobe & Stars Bed and Breakfast Inn of Taos
Address: State Highway 150, Arroyo Seco, NM 87514
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Arroyo Seco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arroyo Seco
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,976 - ₹ 11,172
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adobe & Stars Bed and Breakfast Inn of Taos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our Taos Bed and Breakfast with 360° mountain views, kiva fireplaces and Jacuzzis in your room, with a hot tub under the stars. Located at the mouth of the Taos Ski Valley canyon, only 10 minutes from Taos Plaza and nestled in the foothills of the Sangre de Christo mountains. Enjoy a full hot breakfast, a different entrée every day, at this Taos, New Mexico Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Adobe & Stars Bed and Breakfast Inn of Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing