We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay for work conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Palace Hotel Lombok
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017

stayed at the hotel for 4 days during a conference.
the hotel and rooms are neat and tidy.
the staff are friendly and helpful.
the room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was clean
towels were replaced daily and the bed was made each day.
the room has a kettle and fridge
there is an indomart just down the road, and a laundry just a bit further.
the view over the fields was amazing, it was quiet and cool in the room.

Room Tip: choose a room higher up for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DF-ADL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden P, Manajer at Golden Palace Hotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mr/ Mrs DF-ADL

warmest greetings from Golden Palace Hotel Lombok...

Thank you for the good comments. It has been our pleasure to served you. We are greatly happy to know your feedback regarding our property and services. Your improvement feedback is very important and will be highly appreciated as we constantly looking for ways to give better services.. We looking forward to see you on your next trip to Lombok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

I have been staying at the GP for a couple of weeks now. It is a well run business style hotel near central Mataram. It is within walking distance or a short taxi drive of a range of local restaurants and two malls (one old, one new). The breakfasts are good (usual mixture of local and international) and the restaurant and bar meals are quite acceptable, although it is sometimetimes a good idea to ask the staff what is good at that time. The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to help in any way they can. Many are still clearly learning their jobs, but everyone seems to be doing the absolute best they can. The management has been friendly and approachable and actively sought out our views and suggestions. It has a really nice rooftop bar which is good place to have a drink and watch the sunset. Nice pool area as well. It is not a resort hotel, although it is a pleasant place to stay. The rooms are spacious and pleasant (some of them have less useable designs though, so it might be a good idea to ask to see the room first). I will be returning to Lombok and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or to stay here again. Oh, and it is a non-smoking hotel, which is absolute gold as far as I am concerned.

Room Tip: Different room designs. Check before accepting. Floor 11 and 10 are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anthroAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden P, Manajer at Golden Palace Hotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr/ Mrs Anthro,

warmest greetings from Golden Palace Hotel Lombok...

Thank for the time you took to share them with us. It has been our pleasure to served you. We are greatly happy to know your feedback regarding our property and services. Your improvement feedback is very important and will be highly appreciated as we constantly looking for ways to give better services.. We looking forward to see you on your next trip to Lombok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

While our 3 weeks stay, we felt like in a five star hotel. The room spaciouse and clean with a great view. All staff were very friendly. They helped to carry your shopping bags to your rooms, called taxis, helped to cross the street. The breakfast was great. We loved everything. The location is good for transit or shopping trip. The guests are mostly locals on a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden P, Manajer at Golden Palace Hotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Mrs/ Ms Anne,

We are greatly happy to be part of your long trip. Thank you for your feedback about our property and services. It has been our pleasure to serve you. We are looking forward to have another opportunity to welcome you next time, and our entire team will provide best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean and spacious room. Excellent service. All staffs full of smile. Breakfast is standard. Located in central Mataram. The only issue is we booked 2 bedroom with 2 single bed in each room. They gave us king bed in 1 of the room and different floor. They told me I have to request in same floor when I booked.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank happygmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden P, Manajer at Golden Palace Hotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Mr/ Mrs Happy

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the reviews as it is very useful for us in developing our services to be better move forward. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will solve this problem, and will take an appropriate action.
We really hope to welcome you again to our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This City Hotel located in Center of Town In Mataram, Lombok. It looks like all the staffs are so happy since they are always smile and give greeting to the guest. Check in Check Out process is so smooth and it doesn't take too long to wait. The room so spacious and very affordable price, AC and Hot Water are runnings well. I love the breakfast set up, so many variety of Food. Big Thanks to Reza, who welcoming us while we were enjoyed the breakfast. Absolutely will love to stay again this Hotel when I came back for the next trip in Lombok.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden P, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Golden Palace Hotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mr. Donny,

Warmest Greetings from Golden Palace Hotel Lombok. . .
Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share with us. We appreciate your kind words about our property, hospitality, and food. We will always improve our service for our valued guest. Hope to have you back soon on your next trip to Lombok :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mataram hotels
3.3 km away
Lombok Astoria Hotel
Lombok Astoria Hotel
#3 of 25 in Mataram
139 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Santika Mataram
Hotel Santika Mataram
#4 of 25 in Mataram
261 reviews
0.8 km away
Aston Inn Mataram
Aston Inn Mataram
#5 of 25 in Mataram
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Lombok Plaza Hotel & Convention
3.1 km away
favehotel Langko Mataram
0.8 km away
Lombok Garden Hotel
Lombok Garden Hotel
#10 of 25 in Mataram
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palace Hotel Lombok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palace Hotel Lombok

Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 38 | Cakranegara, Mataram, Lombok 83238, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Mataram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Price Range: ₹ 2,454 - ₹ 4,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palace Hotel Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2014, Golden Palace Hotel Lombok is a distinct addition to Cakranegara and a smart choice for travelers. The excitement of the city center is only 0.2 Km away. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. The facilities and services provided by Golden Palace Hotel Lombok ensures a pleasant stay for guests. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers dry cleaning, meeting facilities, car park, concierge, 24-hour front desk. All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Golden Palace Hotel Lombok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Golden Palace Hotel Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palace Hotel Lombok Mataram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing