We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 46
US$ 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bale Rama Hotel(Mataram)(Great Value!)
US$ 23
US$ 17
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 45
US$ 30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arianz Hotel(Mataram)
US$ 23
US$ 22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chika House(Mataram)(Great Value!)
US$ 24
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Azzahra(Mataram)
US$ 10
Booking.com
View Deal
Amaia Lombok Hotel(Mataram)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
79
92
29
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
92
29
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop gardennon smokingmataram citysky loungegreat rooftopgili islandsf bhotel facilitiesbusiness tripspacious roomfree wifiinternational airportfitness centerfront desk staffcheck in processmeeting roomgreat hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I have been staying at the GP for a couple of weeks now. It is a well run business style hotel near central Mataram. It is within walking distance or a short taxi drive of a range of local restaurants and two malls (one old, one new). The breakfasts are good (usual mixture of local and international) and the restaurant and bar meals are quite acceptable, although it is sometimetimes a good idea to ask the staff what is good at that time. The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to help in any way they can. Many are still clearly learning their jobs, but everyone seems to be doing the absolute best they can. The management has been friendly and approachable and actively sought out our views and suggestions. It has a really nice rooftop bar which is good place to have a drink and watch the sunset. Nice pool area as well. It is not a resort hotel, although it is a pleasant place to stay. The rooms are spacious and pleasant (some of them have less useable designs though, so it might be a good idea to ask to see the room first). I will be returning to Lombok and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or to stay here again. Oh, and it is a non-smoking hotel, which is absolute gold as far as I am concerned.

Room Tip: Different room designs. Check before accepting. Floor 11 and 10 are good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anthroAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden P, Manajer at Golden Palace Hotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr/ Mrs Anthro,

warmest greetings from Golden Palace Hotel Lombok...

Thank for the time you took to share them with us. It has been our pleasure to served you. We are greatly happy to know your feedback regarding our property and services. Your improvement feedback is very important and will be highly appreciated as we constantly looking for ways to give better services.. We looking forward to see you on your next trip to Lombok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

While our 3 weeks stay, we felt like in a five star hotel. The room spaciouse and clean with a great view. All staff were very friendly. They helped to carry your shopping bags to your rooms, called taxis, helped to cross the street. The breakfast was great. We loved everything. The location is good for transit or shopping trip. The guests are mostly locals on a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden P, Manajer at Golden Palace Hotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Mrs/ Ms Anne,

We are greatly happy to be part of your long trip. Thank you for your feedback about our property and services. It has been our pleasure to serve you. We are looking forward to have another opportunity to welcome you next time, and our entire team will provide best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean and spacious room. Excellent service. All staffs full of smile. Breakfast is standard. Located in central Mataram. The only issue is we booked 2 bedroom with 2 single bed in each room. They gave us king bed in 1 of the room and different floor. They told me I have to request in same floor when I booked.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank happygmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden P, Manajer at Golden Palace Hotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Mr/ Mrs Happy

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the reviews as it is very useful for us in developing our services to be better move forward. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will solve this problem, and will take an appropriate action.
We really hope to welcome you again to our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This City Hotel located in Center of Town In Mataram, Lombok. It looks like all the staffs are so happy since they are always smile and give greeting to the guest. Check in Check Out process is so smooth and it doesn't take too long to wait. The room so spacious and very affordable price, AC and Hot Water are runnings well. I love the breakfast set up, so many variety of Food. Big Thanks to Reza, who welcoming us while we were enjoyed the breakfast. Absolutely will love to stay again this Hotel when I came back for the next trip in Lombok.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden P, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Golden Palace Hotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mr. Donny,

Warmest Greetings from Golden Palace Hotel Lombok. . .
Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share with us. We appreciate your kind words about our property, hospitality, and food. We will always improve our service for our valued guest. Hope to have you back soon on your next trip to Lombok :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I was stayed here for one night after my friends wedding at senggigi. Because this is my first trip went to Lombok than i decided to move in Mataram after wedding party

Here we go - Golden Palace Lombok !!

Special for FB staff thank you so much for your kind hospitality during my stayed - wonderful services and also will never forget your smile guys ... GOOD JOB !! Thank you too to Mr. Reza as FB Manager coz you training your staff very well.

I was got a big smile from front office department and she really helpful to inform me for all hotel facilities

Keep going guys and will be back soon for the next trip and will also recommend this hotels to our partners

Thank you so much !!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Fuji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden P, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Golden Palace Hotel Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mr. Fuji,

Warmest Greetings from Golden Palace Hotel Lombok. . .
Thank you for taking time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our hospitality. We were happy to serve you. We hope have you back soon with warmth and our big smile :) Thank you so much. . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews