We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mapia Resort
Nearby Hotels
Onong Resort(Manado)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 36
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 778
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raja Laut Dive Resort(Bunaken Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
73
32
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
32
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacro divingmanado areasiladen islandnice poolnight divemuck divingthe cottageshot waterstefanonudibranchsjettyaccommodationsunsetequipmentreefdivesindonesia
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

I stayed for two nights only and it was amazing. I'll def come back.
The rooms where clean and spacious
The food is fantastic, nice bar
They have a small, deep pool in the middle of a beautiful garden that is perfect for relaxing.
The dive sites are spectacular and the dice crew very nice.

They also offer day trips into the mountains which I haven't done but apparently it's also great.

The manager is very attentativ and nothing is too much trouble.

The sunset is out of this world and best to be enjoyed with a Gin and Tonic by the pool

Stayed: September 2017
Thank djdus1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

After relaxing days on Siladen Island I also spent a few days diving at Mapia Dive Resort. Completely different than the dives at Siladen & Bunaken Islands with it's Drop-Offs. There is no Beach at Mapia Resort but for Muck & Macro diving probably one of the best places in the world to go. Also here very nice accommodation, friendly staff, good food and you can go out at evening to enjoy the Manado night live.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The place is nice to enjoy vacation and sea-holiday. The resort has their own jetty so you can enjoy sunset with the view of Volcanic Island-Manado Tua. They provide snorkeling/diving equipments, they also accompany us do snorkeling. The staff were very kind and helpful, it was pleasant experience to stay here.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank AlunHutoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

After we stay on Siladen Island we went back to the mainland and spend our last Days there in Mapia Resort.
We did some incredible Tours to Tangkoko National Park and to the Minahasa Highlands. The Resort have a super Guide (Thank you Pono).
The last dives where very nice. But all the divers have to know that the diving is Macro diving! If yo like that is properly one of the best dive area in the World.
I read a few Reviews about there is no Beach! Thats correct but if you get some info's before your trip you would realize that in the whole Manado area (mainland) is no Sandybeach! If you like a beach you have to go to Siladen Island.
The Resort owns a Jetty where you can enter every time the Water.
Kitchen is good! Rooms are big and clean! Service is great!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zuerichbaerchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebesdiversResort, Manager at Mapia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Zuerichbaerchen,
Thank you verry much, we had a great time. We hope to see you again here :D
Pono is waiting for you for the next tour!
You are always welcome!
Kind regards
from all Mapia team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We just came back home, and we had a fantastic holidays with you. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and with a nice touch of decoration with local flowers. We really enjoyed our holidays and we cant wait to come back and feel at home again. Thank you for you Hard work and hope seeing you soon!!!❤❤❤

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sofipopix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebesdiversResort, Manager at Mapia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Sofipopix,
Thank you verry much! We miss you already!
We would love to welcome you again!
Kind Regards
Mapia Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews