We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
203
217
109
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
217
109
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlosari beachbreakfast buffetbusiness tripfloating mosquenice viewnice hotelpisang epespacious roomlocal foodsouth sulawesilate checkhotel location isrecommended hotelsunsetindonesiabathtub
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is very close to Pantai Losari. The breakfast is ok, wifi is ok, appropriate to stay for birthday business or family trip. I rather upset with hotel transportation, the driver can not be contacted so I walk to hotel after dinner. We have already deal with the price, 100.000 rupiahs, but when I check out, the transport cost is 150.000.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank TeguhBudiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aryaduta M, Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Mr. Agustinus B..

Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar..
Appreciated for your kind time to share your experience during stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor, as well as for preferred Aryaduta Hotel as your accomodation during in Makassar.
It is pleasure to welcoming you in our hotel and we appologize for your inconvenience during stayed in our hotel. At this time we apologize for our unpleasant transportation service.
Once again thank you Mr/Ms. Agustinus, for staying in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Makassar.

With Kind Regards,

Dyan
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Located in the heart of makassar, this hotel is perfect for culinary lovers since all famous spot are easy to access even in walking distance. I stayed for about 5 days, the room is huge, cozy, clean, and sound proof, so i had a nice rest after all busy and tiring day.
What exceeded my expectation was, since i am not a big breakfast person, what i had there was a cappuccino a fruit platter. Usually you have to pay extra for cappuccino, but they went extra mile by serving it for free during my visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frwiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aryaduta M, Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. frwiday.
good aftenoon and best regards from aryaduta makassar...
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your ratings and comments. We are very glad you found value and hospitality during your stay at Aryaduta Makassar. We are committed to provide the best for you and other hotel guests. We hope this review will help you plan your next trip.

best regards
Dyan
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Arrived having booked and paid - but they had no record of our booking. Reception was rude and not apologetic for their mistake. The room we were given was really smelly. The bathroom was extremely smelly and the toilet leaked. The view out the window was nice but beware that it looks out onto a open air concert court on the beach and it was very loud but thankfully finished reasonable early .

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room to avoid mould.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jade808558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aryaduta M, Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. Jade

Good Morning and Warm Greeting from Aryaduta Makassar...

Thank you for you comment during your stay in our hotel. we are pleased to heard if you choose our hotel to stay. from management we would like to apologize about unpleasant stay in our Hotel. about your service in Reception, bathroom was smelly and the toilet was leaked. we are promised to fix that condition in our hotel and we are willing to welcoming you to stay again in our hotel for the next visit. please feel free to contact us if have any further questions.


Best regards

Alwi Azis
FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Comfort room with sofa. The room with nice view make me "so surprise". Room, restaurant, and lobby decoration is very nice. Musician in lobby with Makassar song become this hotel with local wisdom. And view from room with Losari Beach view is very amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms with the beach and lanscape views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank casmudib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aryaduta M, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr. Casmudib,

Warmest greetings from Aryaduta Makassar!

Thank you for choosing Aryaduta Makassar as your place of stay during your visit in Makassar and for spending your precious time to share your experience during stay.

We are glad to hear that you were enjoying your stay with us and your positive comment regarding our restaurant and lobby atmosphere, and surly this will bring positive impact to our hotel and our staff in order to continuously in giving the best service to all off our guest.

Our hotel has the best location in Makassar which is right in front of famous Losari beach and walking distance to several eating place, near to the central business district, banks and various place of interest such as Fort Roterdam Castile, Trans Studio theme park, South Sulawesi souvenir shops etc.

Mr. Casmudib, once again thank you for staying with Aryaduta Makassar and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in a very near future.


With Kind Regards,


Deny Hidayat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I just came here for holiday with my family. i'm in love with some of attraction especially Losari Beach. Then i choose Aryaduta hotel to spent my time. This hotel has remarkable view, i got a nice room with sea view on 8th floor, it was so nice!!! so thankful

Thanks a lot...really recommended !!!

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lawrencia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdhyantoTrisetiawan, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Lawrencia,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar!

Appreciated for your kind time to share your experience during stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor, as well as for preferred Aryaduta Hotel as your accomodation during in Makassar.

We are glad to know that you were comfortable and satisfied stay with our Hotel. It is Our commitment in giving the best service and actually under the improve our facilities.

Our hotel location is waterfront Losari beach, also near to the central business district, banks and various attractions place such as Fort Roterdam Castile, Trans Studio theme park, shopping centers of souvenir South Sulawesi etc.

Once again Thank you Mrs. Lawrencia for preferred Hotel Aryaduta Makassar as your accomodation and we are looking forward to welcoming you next visit next trip to Makassar.

With Kind Regards,


Ardhyanto Trisetiawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews