We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
205
220
110
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
220
110
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view losari beach breakfast buffet business trip floating mosque nice view pisang epe perfect location needs improvement spacious room traditional food swimming pool is late check hotel location is recommended hotel sunset indonesia
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Superb Location step a head from losari beach
While u booked please request for sea view.. amazing and superb view of sea and sunset..

Helpfull staff also front desk until bellboy
I got executive suite and so nice have a living room with sofa its 5* standart i think

Clean and cozy room with bathup and shower @ restroom

All variant west, asian and traditional food available @ bfast menu

Unfortunelly lot parking is not much but enough becouse this hotel have basement..
Maybe hotel must be improve the fitness room and spa corner

I very recomended when u have biz trip u'll not bored couse the scenery or family trip becouse full entertaint already surround the hotel..

Good Job Aryaduta !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank zoel011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdhyantoTrisetiawan, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs Zoelva,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar!

It is a great pleasure to welcome you and your spouse as our guest. Thank you for kind time spends in writing valuable comments about your experience during stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor and for preferring Hotel Aryaduta as your accommodation in Makassar.

Our location is straightly in front of the famous Losari Beach, which place that you can enjoy the beautiful view of Makassar city beach. It is also in the centre of Makassar culinary, and near from attractive tourism place in Makassar. Andwe provide a cozy place at second floor ‘Rotunda Terrace Bar’ a great place to relax.

Once again thank you Mr/Mrs. Zoelva, for staying in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Makassar.

With Kind Regards,


Ardhyanto Trisetiawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We were on a trip through Indonesida and we stayed at many hotels. One thing we loved was that when we arrived we were greeted with hot or cold towels to freshen up and a drink of tea or juice. This happened at all of the other hotels, but not at this one. We did not even get a "welcome," just, "Passports please." The room was fine except for two things. The carpet was very worn and was patched in two places. I looked at the minibar menu and it said that all bottled water was to be paid for. At all of the other hotels they provided two bottles of water each day for the two of us. My husband used the fitness center in the morning. He said it was not air conditioned. When he asked the attendant he was told that the air conditioning was on. It was still hot, and they brought in a portable air conditioner, but he was way overheated when he returned to the room. Speaking of air conditioning, it goes off when you leave the room. This is not a big deal, but it is more pleasant to come back to a cool room than a warm stuffy one. The breakfast was fine, but we felt rushed. As soon as we looked like we might be finished with a plate, the waitstaff asked to remove it. We were very pleased with most of our hotels in various parts of Indonesia but not with this one.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dancer1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdhyantoTrisetiawan, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Mr/Ms. Dancer

Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar!

Appreciated for your kind time to share your experience during stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor, as well as for preferred Aryaduta Hotel as your accomodation during in Makassar.

It is pleasure to welcoming you in our hotel and we apologize for your inconvenience during stayed in our hotel. Currently we are on beautification progress for service and the facilities in our hotel.

Once again thank you Mr/Ms. Dancer, for staying in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Makassar.

With Kind Regards,


Ardhyanto Trisetiawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I knew this hotel since 2000. I've stayed in so many times and one thing is never change.. the service quality still the best!
Very polite, very fast respond, very helpful, and very satisfiying

The location is the best also. It's in front of the sea, And you can go by walking distance to the Pantai Losari and get some culinary experience. It surrounded by many restaurant/ streets foods/ souvenirs shop. It's a loud area but you hardly can't listen anything inside the hotel.

I do love this hotel. But someting is change, the variety of breakfast is not as much and good as i knew before. It supposend to be one of the best breakfast hotel but i don't feel it anymore. Maybe because I stayed in the peak time season (Hari Raya holiday) so many people are stayed in the hotel too, and make it too crowded (and less of cleaness in the buffet area). But i've tried others food (non breakfast) the taste still good, just lack of variety.

We stayed for 3 nights, and the room is so cozy. It is big enough even for superior type, and my 5 yo son can running with my nephew. The bathub is big enough too, but my challenge on the bathroom is some spot is not clean enough, maybe because it old.
Anyway, i saw the cleaning service works.. the do change the sheets (bed linen), yeay!

The pool is not big, but satisfy us enough. And it has kids pool. Also the gave us pool towel (warm and clean towel).

Still one of the best hotel in Makassar since long time ago.. and hope it never changed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank YukoRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdhyantoTrisetiawan, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Mr. Yuko,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar!

Thank you for your kind time to write down your comment during stay in our hotel and thank you for prefer Aryaduta hotel as your accomodation in Makassar.

It is our pleasure to know that welcoming you in our hotel and we apologize for your inconvenience during stayed in our hotel. Our hotel is one of the hotels directly opposite the beach and can enjoy a late afternoon sunset. Currently we are on beautification progress our bathtub and upgrading hotel facilities.
Mostly look like old but currently we will continue improve services and update for accommodation facilities and furniture in room.

Our commitment is giving the best service to our guest. And thank you for your valuable comment about our service.

Once again thank you Mr. Yuko for staying in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Makassar.


With Kind Regards,


Ardhyanto Trisetiawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I stayed here with my wife for three nights. I booked through Agoda and the price was very reasonable. Upon arrival, we were greeted by very friendly staff. I asked the receptionist if we could get a room overlooking the beach. We could if we top up a bit more. As it was not so much more, we did and I think it was a good decision. I have already forgotten the name of the receptionist but he was very friendly and efficient in meeting our needs.

The room was located on the 10th floor and it was of a very good size. The furnishing was rather old though. It overlooked the Losari Beach and a small pretty floating mosque by the beach. Honestly, there was not much of a beach as most of the area was a reclaimed sea. But the spectacle of people coming and going to the beach made it very interesting. And there were rows of stalls that practically sell the same thing - banana fritters.

Breakfast was quite dissappointing. The quality of food was also so-so. I was expecting some Makassarese delicacy but there was none. Judging from the breakfast, we decided not to dine in for other meals. The swimming pool looked good but we didn't try it. I also did not have time to try their gym. We asked the concierge for guidance to visit interesting places in the city. He was a jovial and super-friendly guy who advised us of great places to go and arranged for a tour guide.

All in all we had a memorable stay at Aryaduta only for the nice and friendly staff. Other aspects of the hotel were quite forgettable. The hotel should retain its staff and try to improve on other details. I would recommend others to stay at this hotel if they are in Makassar.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Little_Bird2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdhyantoTrisetiawan, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar!

Thank you for your kind time to share your experience during stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor and also for preferred Aryaduta Hotel as your accomodation during in Makassar.

It is our pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable experience staying in our hotel. Our commitment is giving the best service to our guest and we are glad to know that you felt comfortable during stay in our hotel.

Our location is straightly in front of the famous Losari Beach, which place that you can enjoy the beautiful view of Makassar city beach. It is also in the centre of Makassar culinary, and near from attractive tourism place in Makassar.

Once again thank you for staying in our hotel and we are proudly to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Makassar.


With Kind Regards,


Ardhyanto Trisetiawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We were stay for bussiness purpose. The hotel provide a large variety of breakfast, and the quality and taste quite good. But my friend ever got a glass with a lip mark when asking for water, so please increase the standard of cleanliness in your restaurant.
Overall everything ok, and very stategic location in front of Losari Beach

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Putuwais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdhyantoTrisetiawan, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Putuwais,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar!

Thank you for your kind time to write down your comment during stay in our hotel also for prefer Aryaduta Hotel as your accomodation in Makassar.

We are committed to give excellent service to the guest. We will continue improve services and our menu. And increase the standard of cleanliness in our restaurant. Thank You for valuable comment.
Mrs. Putuwais, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Makassar.

With Kind Regards,


Ardhyanto Trisetiawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews