We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
204
219
110
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
219
110
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view losari beach breakfast buffet business trip floating mosque nice view nice hotel pisang epe spacious room local food late check hotel location is recommended hotel sunset indonesia bathtub seafront
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We were stay for bussiness purpose. The hotel provide a large variety of breakfast, and the quality and taste quite good. But my friend ever got a glass with a lip mark when asking for water, so please increase the standard of cleanliness in your restaurant.
Overall everything ok, and very stategic location in front of Losari Beach

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Putuwais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdhyantoTrisetiawan, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Putuwais,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar!

Thank you for your kind time to write down your comment during stay in our hotel also for prefer Aryaduta Hotel as your accomodation in Makassar.

We are committed to give excellent service to the guest. We will continue improve services and our menu. And increase the standard of cleanliness in our restaurant. Thank You for valuable comment.
Mrs. Putuwais, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Makassar.

With Kind Regards,


Ardhyanto Trisetiawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We travelled to Makassar for business and to explore the area. The service from the moment we arrived was friendly and the atmosphere relaxed, staff were friendly and accommodating. I am not (yet) fluent Indonesian speaking however this was not a problem. The view of the ocean from the room was beautiful and showcases all that is wonderful about Indonesia. I was very impressed with the breakfast and again the staff did all they could to meet our needs, without seeming pushy. It was a shame to only stay just one night I would have liked to explore the ocean walk and enjoy the pool.This is a clean and friendly area and the people very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the seaside are a must
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuntAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdhyantoTrisetiawan, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Mr. Hunt

Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar!

Appreciated for your kind time to share your experience during stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor, as well as for preferred Aryaduta Hotel as your accomodation during in Makassar.

It is our pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable experience staying in our hotel. We have a spacious room with a capacity large enough and mostly clean. We are committed to give excellent service to the guest nice and friendly. We served complete menu on our breakfast buffet as American breakfast, continental and Indonesian breakfast. We will continue improve services and update for accommodation our hotel.

Once again thank you Mr. Hunt, for staying in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Makassar.

With Kind Regards,


Ardhyanto Trisetiawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

I just thinking that Aryaduta Hotel in Makassar has a complete quality of the best hotel in Makassar. The location is near with all interesting location in the city, especially Losari beach, the room is so spacy, the food is delicious with a lot of choices. Service is also great. I recommend to stay in this hotel whenever you visit makassar and if you would like to stay near Losari beach

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amerikanuddin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdhyantoTrisetiawan, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Mr. Amerikanuddin,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar!

Thank you for your kind time to write down your comment during stay in our hotel also for prefer Aryaduta Hotel as your accomodation in Makassar.

Our location is straightly in front of the famous Losari Beach, which place that you can enjoy the beautiful view of Makassar city beach. It is also in the centre of Makassar culinary, attractive tourism.


Our commitment is giving the best service to our guest and we are glad to know that you felt comfortable during stay in our hotel.

Once again thank you Mr. Amerikanuddin, for staying in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Makassar.

With Kind Regards,


Ardhyanto Trisetiawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

It was the first time for me to visit here. Hotel lobby was bright, staffs were friendly. You can smoke at the lounge with welcome drink. Hotel room was enough big, sea view was also nice. It is located just infront of sea. I think a nice choice for stay in Makassar.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ktrktr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdhyantoTrisetiawan, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Mr. Ktr,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar!

It is a great pleasure to welcome you and your spouse as our guest. Thank you for kind time spends in writing valuable comments about your experience during stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor and for preferring Hotel Aryaduta as your accommodation in Makassar.

Our hotel is a nice place to spend time with family, we are near from some attractive place in Makassar and located directly in front of Losari Beach. And also close to some attractive place in Makassar that you can visit with Family during in Makassar, such as Trans Studio them park, Fort Rotterdam castle, Akkarena beach etc.

Our commitment is giving the best service to our guest and we are glad to know that you felt comfortable during stay in our hotel.

Once again thank you Mr. Ktr, for staying in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Makassar.

With Kind Regards,


Ardhyanto Trisetiawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Stayed here for 1 night for business and was assigned a nice high-floor room with ocean view, which was very nice both at night and in the morning. The hotel location is also right in front of the iconic floating mosque and pantai Losari, which is a plus to have a wander around and drinks on the terrace.
Cons: breakfast is quite lousy for the hotel of this standard. They should have more varieties of buffet meals, and equipped staffs to cater for large groups/events.
My room was at the end of the hallway, which was supposed to be very quiet, but I still could hear people talking down the hallway, and the room next door had a gathering of perhaps more than 10 people who were chatting so loud.
The pool seems nice, but less privacy with people from the meetings/functions hang around here during coffee breaks for a smoke.
Overall okay, but it is just average value.

Room Tip: high-floor, ocean view
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WordsRNotEnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdhyantoTrisetiawan, General Manager at Aryaduta Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Aryaduta Makassar !

Appreciated for your kind time to share your experience during stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor, as well as for preferred Aryaduta Hotel as your accomodation during in Makassar.

It is our pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable experience staying in our hotel. Our commitment is giving the best service to our guest and we are glad to know that you felt comfortable during stay in our hotel.

Once again thank you , for staying in our hotel and we are proudly to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Makassar.


With Kind Regards,


Ardhyanto Trisetiawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews