We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VIEW, Bigsize room, Nearby Handycraft store”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Makassar Golden
Ranked #68 of 103 Hotels in Makassar
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The Hotel have the best view in Makassar, Excelent service from the staf, and the location is the best, just by walk you can reach the Handycrft store, the transportation to many island in makassar, near by the Rotterdam, etc

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View have a balcony with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hadiyanto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

i came for a meeting with friends. they put me oto this hotel. i stay led on a resort facing the sea so i could take a photos on the early morning. the sea view was very interesting. we could see the well known place on makassar such as pantai losari. it connected to pantai losari.

the menu of a restaurant of the hotel was standard. even some people say it is an old hotel but i still enjoyed living here.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank ramdansyah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Thankfully, we only stayed here one night. We had to change rooms because the air conditioning did not work and there was no hot water. In addition, we were right beside the noisy bar when the place was not full. They moved us to a room with no windows, but at least the a/c worked so we got a night's sleep.
The bathroom is very marked up.
It is not in a particularly nice area, being near the port with its bars and karaoke clubs. Our guide suggested it was not safe to walk to our desired resto.
We understand the place was once OK, but that is no longer so.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taxman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Water supply was off, already informed to reception and after 1 hour waiting until check out no one engineer come for fix our problem..!! How come?? #nosolution.
No sorry, just show the fake smile like you don't have any emphaty with our problem..
Poor breakfast..
You're rude all yours good service with the last high complain..

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank andiandinie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Old things always interest me. For something old to stand is an accomplishment to has, isn't. Just located nearby benteng Makassar, it is a fine place to stay with your family.
Enjoying fine dinner accompany by local singers. Go along the shore to have local appetizer: pisang epe. Please avoid any fights. Local people are famous on it. Hehehe

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Yahya a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makassar hotels
0.1 km away
Expressia Hotel Makassar
Expressia Hotel Makassar
#24 of 103 in Makassar
26 reviews
0.3 km away
Whiz Prime Hotel Hasanuddin Makassar
1.9 km away
Pesonna Hotel Makassar
Pesonna Hotel Makassar
#1 of 103 in Makassar
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Losari Beach Hotel
Losari Beach Hotel
#73 of 103 in Makassar
39 reviews
1.9 km away
Aswin Hotel
Aswin Hotel
#45 of 103 in Makassar
33 reviews
0.9 km away
Aryaduta Makassar
Aryaduta Makassar
#12 of 103 in Makassar
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Makassar Golden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Makassar Golden

Address: Jl. Pasar Ikan no. 52, Makassar 90111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Makassar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 103 Hotels in Makassar
Price Range: ₹ 1,531 - ₹ 1,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Makassar Golden 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Makassar Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing