We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
4
18
26
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
18
26
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

i came for a meeting with friends. they put me oto this hotel. i stay led on a resort facing the sea so i could take a photos on the early morning. the sea view was very interesting. we could see the well known place on makassar such as pantai losari. it connected to pantai losari.

the menu of a restaurant of the hotel was standard. even some people say it is an old hotel but i still enjoyed living here.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank ramdansyah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Thankfully, we only stayed here one night. We had to change rooms because the air conditioning did not work and there was no hot water. In addition, we were right beside the noisy bar when the place was not full. They moved us to a room with no windows, but at least the a/c worked so we got a night's sleep.
The bathroom is very marked up.
It is not in a particularly nice area, being near the port with its bars and karaoke clubs. Our guide suggested it was not safe to walk to our desired resto.
We understand the place was once OK, but that is no longer so.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taxman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Water supply was off, already informed to reception and after 1 hour waiting until check out no one engineer come for fix our problem..!! How come?? #nosolution.
No sorry, just show the fake smile like you don't have any emphaty with our problem..
Poor breakfast..
You're rude all yours good service with the last high complain..

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank andiandinie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Old things always interest me. For something old to stand is an accomplishment to has, isn't. Just located nearby benteng Makassar, it is a fine place to stay with your family.
Enjoying fine dinner accompany by local singers. Go along the shore to have local appetizer: pisang epe. Please avoid any fights. Local people are famous on it. Hehehe

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Yahya a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I stayed there for business trip, the hotel location is just perfect in the city center. But the room a bit old and smelly sometime. The worst thing is their breakfast. Even they have stunning restaurant, they don't manage it and look dirty, breakfast served cold.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mang3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews