We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good massage”

Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon
Ranked #15 of 70 Spas & Wellness in Batam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Provides a head-to-toe spa experience with an extensive selection of treatments and therapies. ESKA offers a menu of pampering treats such as massages, manicure, pedicure, hair treatment only from the salon, facials with high end Japan Tech, eye treatment, ear candling, hydrotherapy treats, refreshing scrubs, body slimming program, permanent hair removal with PTF. Escape from the hustle and bustle of city life to a place of Essential, Soothing, Kindly and Ambience Tranquility.
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Did the foot massage at the room facing the batam ferry terminal and ocean, good view of ferries going and coming in. Massage was good and price was reasonable. Only downside is that it's often crowded due to many travellers waiting for their check in to the ferry terminal. They serve a nice cup of ginger tea as they call it, but it didn't taste like ginger.

Thank Agreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mega mall"
in 37 reviews
"main branch"
in 7 reviews
"value for money"
in 27 reviews
"hair salon"
in 8 reviews
"my friend"
in 16 reviews
"from head to toe"
in 6 reviews
"ginger tea"
in 13 reviews
"customer service"
in 10 reviews
"hair wash"
in 4 reviews
"ear candling"
in 7 reviews
"nice ambience"
in 6 reviews
"batam centre"
in 7 reviews
"great service"
in 8 reviews
"place is clean"
in 4 reviews
"ferry terminal"
in 10 reviews
"package"
in 76 reviews
"body"
in 36 reviews
Filter

44 - 48 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Staff are polite & welcoming, place look pretty new. That's the only positive reviews of this place. Staff are not trained at all in massage or reflexology. It didn't feel like a massage, felt more like a pat on the back. Was a complete waste of our time we spent there. There was no coverage of a woman's modesty when massaging female customers. Beds felt very dirty, uncomfortable & oily. Seems like the bedsheets were never changed. Would never recommend this place at all. Don't waste your time or money here.

Thank Razeenah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EskaWellnessSpa, Public Relations Manager at Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Ms.Razeenah,

Thank you for your feedback.

Thank you for highlighting to us that the staff has improved on their concern of customers.
As massage is a highly personalised service, it is a good point to note that different massage techniques are of different strength in nature. For softer massage, we offer Aromatherapy Body Massage, while Sport massage uses the elbow and whole arm to massage the body, this is a more intense and deeper strength massage, which may not have been well suited for your needs.

As such, we always ask customers to communicate with their therapists to adjust the strength for each area of the massage as every customer preferences are different, some prefer softer strength on their thighs and extremely strong strength on their back and shoulders, so the key to having a great massage session is for good communication with your therapist.

Rest assured that every customer will get new bed sheet after other's treatment end.

As we always ask for feedback after every customer's treatment, we would have wished that immediately after your treatment, we would have received your feedback instead of reading it on Tripadvisor one week later; this would have allowed us to perform proper service recovery on the spot. We regret that this is not the case as you did not mention any negative feedback after the treatments.

We will continue to improve our service and training to staffs as we always do in Eska Training Centre so that they will be more gentle and careful with customers as well as the cleanliness of our premises.

While we are deeply disappointed that your review experience of Eska Spa was not good, we will continue to improve and do our best to cope with the high expectations of being ranked the Best Spa in Batam.


Eskaly Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The service is friendly, but

- they does not specialise in any, hence the foot massage and mandicure is both poor
- foot massage strength is lacking most of the time and sudden inconsistent strength at various point
- mandicure therapist is poor, as my wife’s skin is broken twice
- nail polish is poor and have to re-apply 2nd round and we are a in rush for time for recovery service.

Thank Ong Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EskaWellnessSpa, Public Relations Manager at Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Mr.Ong Z,

Our protocol is to ask for feedback directly after each customer's treatment. The reason for such a feedback channel is to allow customers to address their concerns before stepping out of our outlets and let us begin our service recovery there and then.

Next, our therapists and manicurists are all well trained and have many years of experience, they have industry specific certifications and understand how to perform their massage techniques according to the customer's needs, however body or foot massage is a highly personalised service, hence we always advice customers to inform the therapists if they feel pain or are tender in certain areas, if there was no proper communication between customer and therapist, the body or foot massage experience will be less enjoyable. Which is why our therapists are trained to ask for feedback during the massage treatment.

It is unfair for you to rate our services at 1 star without providing details and clarifications on the exact details of what happened especially when we asked for direct feedback right after your treatment.

We would like to hear more from you in order to address your feedback in the event you did indeed visited us, do provide more details and your reservation time, date and names to customerservice@eskagroup.co.id

Eskaly Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The location is facing the pool.
Hair service for children for (shampoo,cut,blow) is a good deal i think by stylist.
My husband enjoyed his massage by Mr Bara for solid hour.
Great to be served by them as a guest from the hotel.

Thank Samirah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Visited the Eksa spa at Kepri Mall (shop lots outside the mall). It is next to the Eksa hotel and a short walk from the Radisson.
It was a spur of the moment decision to have a hair cut. Ended up with more. The staff appear quite professional and the cut was good. It was also well priced. Although I did wonder later why everything was at the top end of the price scale for me. I didn't like the hair tint but that's just me, I always decide later that I hate tints and swear off tints till I forget (again).
Noticed some people coming in for manicures and pedicures too. What impressed is that unlike others (e.g. Central Spa) there are specific staff who will take care of services and not, whoever it is on hand who will wing it.
Returned a few hours later as a couple, again on an off-chance as our hotel spa was fully booked. We wanted a foot massage and an upper back massage. They had an hour listed but we only had time for half an hour. The front desk managed it well, dropping the time and the price.
The massage is up a staircase but opens up to a nicely laid out area with beds separated by curtains for back massage, private rooms for oil massages and a large room with cushy chairs for foot massage. The upper back is good and comprehensive. The foot massage starts with a foot bath and covers right up to the knees.
After the session, it was casually asked if there were any discounts since I was now a repeat customer! And they immediately enrolled me as a card-carrying member that promises discounts!
Will be back.

Thank susan1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon also viewed

Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing