We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for a 1 night stay”
Review of Harmoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harmoni Hotel
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Alright for a 1 night stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Book a junior suite at the very last minute through agoda. Room is big n clean but old, should consider a reno soon. Convenient with fast food just next door. Nagoya Hill is a 5-10mins walk away, but need to be careful when crossing e roads. Room service Tom Yam soup was good n we enjoy it. Breakfast is nothing fanastic n variety limited. Overall, alright for a 1 night stay, but won't be on my list of hotels if visiting batam again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hallo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    55
    48
    4
    5
See reviews for
23
20
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Good location, plenty to eat and drink around the hotel itself. Didn't really feel good when walking into the lobby, dim lights, old & dark furniture and decor. Fortunately, service was prompt, polite and efficient. The room itself was spacious, clean, only complaint....hotel is getting on in age and is past due for major renovation. Otherwise, comfortable though over-priced.

Room Tip: mid floor rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rollade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed there for 1 1/2 days in their Junior Suite. Reception is a bit slow but you will be served with welcome drinks. Clean,spacious, comfy bed and pillow. Great location, near to Nagoya Hill, KFC is on the right side and McDonald on the left. Transport are available at anytime at a reasonable rate.

Breakfast is OK accept for their services in the restaurant. They were under staff. Food was not replenished, tables were not ready. I have no issues other than this. Overall, our stay were pleasant and definately will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Nice hotel. Clean spacious room. Good buffet breakfast selection contrary to what I was led to believe from reading other reviews.

I had a deluxe room & the rate was about 75US$/night

Don't get misled by the advertised "free mini-bar". It contains one can of ice lemon tea, and one can of green tea, and a packed of inedible peanuts in their shells! Inedible because they were like shot gun pellets in size and hardness!

Lifts were secure as you need your room key card to operate them & get to your floor.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzysoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Went to stay at this hotel as part of our 2 days 1 night trip to Batam as it was for a night oni I wasnt too picky abt where I stay.
Its an average 3 star hotel abt 15 mins walk to Nagoya Plaza e shopping area. Personally I would take a cab instead of walk as the roads r dusty and I do not know how safe it will be if you are coming back late at night. There are some pubs n shops behind e hotel, a 24 hrs kfc n macdonalds right beside it but macdonald was undergoing renovation when I was there.
Facilities are quite ok but I didnt try any of it. Saw an ok size pool, a spa, a couple of restarants, a ktv n a wine bar in the hotel.
The rooms are really draw of luck. My room was ok everything thats imppotant was working but e toilet seat cover was old n abit dirty n so was e bath tub but still in servicable condition. The beds are on e hard side n the pillows r really small n flat. Some friends had better luck and their rooms look much better n cleaner but another friend got a room whose shower head was not working.
Take note that this hotel is opposite a mosque and mosques in Indonesia can really blast out their morning prayers for quite a while. While I was there, after the morning prayers there's some preachor who was preachin through this loudspeaker system for a good hour or two. Avoid if you are a light sleeper.
Breakfast choice is limited or rather they top up the empty trays really slowly cos some trays were empty when I was there n were still
empty when I was done. But e fd tasted ok n there is an egg station altho e guy took sometime to cook your eggs. Theres bread an empty pastry heater, salad bar, asian hot food selection, pancakes, porridge etc i suppose there were scramble eggs n sausages as well.
Service in e hotel can be slow. There were no bath towels in our room and when we asked for it they took quite some time to send it. Judging by e way they replenish the breakfast trays i guess thats just their pace of working and we just have to be more patient.
It cost about s$95 a nite w breakfast included. If a better choice is available i will not go back. However it is still not so bad that I will not come back again but if its for s$70 it will be a gd value choice.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyFeet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.9 km away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nagoya
220 reviews
0.2 km away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nagoya
394 reviews
0.9 km away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#13 of 98 in Batam
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Planet Holiday Hotel
Planet Holiday Hotel
#27 of 98 in Batam
194 reviews
1.0 km away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Nagoya Hill Hotel
Nagoya Hill Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nagoya
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni Hotel

Property: Harmoni Hotel
Address: Jln. Imam Bonjol | Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Batam
#20 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,213 - ₹ 4,947
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Harmoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni Hotel Batam, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing