We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tempat Senang Resort
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“awesome experience”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

From the moment we arrived to the farewell it was a great experience. Detailed service smiles and concern supported our wonderful weekend. We look forward to our next visit and already have put a shout out to our friends its a cant miss!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathymartin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    144
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
65
360
70
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This was my first visit to this quietly tucked away Balinese Spa on the near to S'pore Indonesian island of Batam. I was told that most of the beautiful structures were imported from Bali and reassembled on site.

I was welcomed by the owner; Jasmine, who described the available treatments and introduced me to her team of friendly trained staff. My treatment soon began, and as a frequent visitor to treatment centres, I can say with confidence that I was soon put at ease as their expert hands went about putting me into a state of complete relaxation. Indeed my booking for three hours of various treatments was followed by a delicious, carefully prepared Balinese lunch, which I much enjoyed. I continue my treatment for a further three hours in the afternoon. At the end of my day of pampering and relaxation, I felt totally refreshed, a peak in the mirror revealed a rejuvenated me, ready to get back into the swing of life. I was only sorry that I had to return to HK the next day, otherwise I would have gone back for more.

Room Tip: Have a look at their web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I spent a morning at this delightful spa!....... What a treat! A beautiful spa surrounded by tranquil gardens, it was even better inside! I went with a friend and we had a double treatment room. Everything was decorated beautifully and spotlessly clean. The therapists were excellent and completely professional. I felt extremely pampered, and very relaxed by the time I left. I would race back to this place given the chance and I would recommend it 100%.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Trish, Mid and I wanted to have a quick getaway from our busy schedule. And we found this Gem in Batam. This is our first all ladies trip, and definitely will make it again the next time with our other halves!!!! First nite we stayed in Indian room and 2nd nite in Javanese Joglo!!!! The rooms were cosy, clean and tastefully decorated, the staffs were friendly, the food was delicious....and I give Tempat Senang 2 thumbs up!!! Great service, super delicious food and wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraSkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed a night at the Presidential Suite during Chinese New Year and the suite was really nice. The suite was about a 10 min walk to the resort or a short buggy ride. The resort was really tranquil and the service was fantastic. The staff were all attentive to our needs and the 3-hour spas were really great to relax tight muscles. Overall a great getaway.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisqey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batam hotels
8.6 km away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
13.7 km away
Batam View Beach Resort
16.6 km away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Best Wetern Premier Panbil
5.2 km away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 26 in Nagoya
317 reviews
10.3 km away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempat Senang Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempat Senang Resort

Property: Tempat Senang Resort
Address: Patam Lestari, Riau Islands Province 29427, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
#1 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,368 - ₹ 14,210
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempat Senang is Batam's hidden oasis. Discover the lush gardens, Balinese architecture and romantic setting that makes it the perfect couples getaway. Full service spa and restaurant on site. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tempat Senang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempat Senang Resort Spa And Restaurant
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel Batam
Tempat Senang Luxury Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Resort
Tempat Senang Resort Batam, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing