We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Family Guest House(Surabaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 22
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA(Surabaya)(Great Value!)
US$ 39
US$ 25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 43
US$ 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 33
US$ 23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 31
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
US$ 76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
78
88
23
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
88
23
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskwetiawcomfortable bedfood streetnice hoteltunjungan plazasleep qualitybasic amenitiesstrategic locationhigh floorenjoyed my staybreakfast menu islobby areacomfortable staybusiness triptaxibennynav
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

This room is quite big and clean, the staffs are very friendly, the view is quite nice. But the location is infront of the busy road but close to center area and tunjungan plaza. Also there are street food near the hotel, just walk down the street and you can find mini market as well.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Echa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Surabaya CenterPoint, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Echa,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Doni Prasetyo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Room = Good
Food = Very good
Service = Very good
Location = Fair
Price = Fair

Not right in the city but still consider easy to reach every where. Near acces to find any kind of food. Less than 5 minutes walk to Nav Karaoke.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohannesAdhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelanieRa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Surabaya CenterPoint, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear JohannesAdhi,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Melanie Rahayu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

In the earlier of October I stayed here. Overall is good for business trip. The location is good also in central of Surabaya and many street food around there. Comfort stay and have good breakfast, but no too many variety of pastry. But well, will stay here again someday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelanieRa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Surabaya CenterPoint, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Lisa H,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Melanie Rahayu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The room is modern and seems like it is newly furnished. It is comfortable and decent for a short stay in surubaya. Excellent quality for the price range. However, i do not enjoy the breakfast spread in the morning.

The hotel is nearby to the Tunjungan shopping mall which has 6 towers. The hotel provide complimentary transport to this mall so if you are heading for shopping you can get a free ride through the hotel reception. Taking a taxi (bluebird) from the mall back to the hotel will estimate around 10,000 IDR subjected to traffic condition.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelanieRa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Surabaya CenterPoint, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Robin C,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Melanie Rahayu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Surabaya for one night in September 2017.

If you are familiar with the Holiday Inn Express brand, there's probably not much that I need to tell you. Nothing fancy, but decent rooms, good service and all the basics covered off. The price seemed almost ridiculously cheap for the quality of the hotel.

It's certainly not a place that I'd come to for a holiday, but if you are in town for a night or two and need a decent place with a reliable internet connection and good sleep quality, then you could do much worse.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ian_Pratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelanieRa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Surabaya CenterPoint, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Ian_Pratt,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Melanie Rahayu
Hotel Manager`

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews