We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It put a smile on our faces” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Ranked #80 of 124 Hotels in Surabaya
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It put a smile on our faces”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Nice hotel, the staff was very friendly and as helpful as they could be considering..
After the ride from the airport we received a very friendly greeting and a delicious glass of watermelon juice. With a bit of sweet talking from my husband we were given an upgrade, which is always nice. I would agree with some of the other comments that the staff's english was a bit limited BUT their english to so much better than my Indonesian. With a bit of time and patience we received everything we needed. We called housekeeping to ask for bathrobes and within 5 minutes they were delivered to our room.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The weakest part of the room was the bathroom. No hot water out of the sink fauce but the shower did have hot water, the towel were not the most appealing. Although bathroom didn't look dirty, it also didn't look overly clean.
We had lunch in the restaurant which was delicious. Breakfast was fine, nothing special but there was lots of selections to chose from and there is an egg station.
Overall our experience was very enjoyable, made even better by the lovely staff.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would return on our next trip to Surabaya.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade...you never know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
26
18
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

About a 45 minute taxi ride from the airport (92,000RP). We were offered a welcome drink and cool washcloths while we checked in. The room is a good size, clean, with a/c, WIFI, shower, safe, balcony, TV and fridge. Snacks are free and breakfast is included. Bed is on the firm side, there’s plenty of hot water but there is a sewage smell when showering. Breakfast was okay and staff are friendly and courteous. The closet was broken but we fixed it ourselves and there were no instructions on how to use the safe so someone came up to show us. They do have difficulty with speaking English and if you can’t speak Indonesian, communication can be a challenge. We received 3 phone calls asking if we wanted to extend our time despite us having already told them that on checkin. We were also asked (twice) to bring our passports down for scanning despite them having done that on checkin (one phone call coming when we were already in bed).
However, saying that, the staff were so apologetic and sweet – and they gave us a discount for our second night - I’d probably stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

It was a very nice 2 nights at Prime royal hotel surabaya. All guest will get free mini bar with some snacks, chocolate and drinking water.
The room is new and very clean. We also got free internet in the room.
The resto for breakfast is small with around 10 tables.

Behind the hotel around 200m, you will find 'ayam goreng president - resto' that provide fried chicken or duck. It is very delicious with local taste.

Walk around 500m, you will find BG Junction mall.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nice_Cities2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

very nice hotel nice room decoration but poor room temperature. maybe i'll come back again.

Room Tip: ac not cold enough. room decoration :good,breakfast doesnt have many choices. staff are very friendl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Chose this hotel trough a friend's recommendation ...
Its truely a comfortable boutique hotel, with friendly staff.
The room design is very sleek and feels like you are in a resort in Bali.

Will definitely stay here again and bring my Family too..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SisCa_328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
6.5 km away
Country Heritage Resort Hotel
Country Heritage Resort Hotel
#66 of 124 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
3.4 km away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#56 of 124 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.2 km away
The Life Hotels City Center
The Life Hotels City Center
#86 of 124 in Surabaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ibis Surabaya City Center Hotel
0.7 km away
Red Planet Surabaya
Red Planet Surabaya
#21 of 124 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Gunawangsa Manyar
Hotel Gunawangsa Manyar
#60 of 124 in Surabaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya

Property: Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Address: Jln. Kranggran 103-105, Surabaya 60251, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,297 - ₹ 1,775
Hotel Class:3 star — Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has been established in 2011 with 72 rooms. As the MICE Industy growth in Surabaya, This property already has a cybernet meeting facilities on its meeting rooms. At present, The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has managed by the PrioRity Hotel Management, one of the subcompany of its Holding Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing