We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
16
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I just left villa cemara heading to ciwidey; perfect location 10m from the national park taman gede , very nice food and clean room, the owner's mrs.tuti family are such nice and helpful people, definitely recommended.
BTW if you are a photographer/nature lover look no further than villa cemara and ask about Mrs.Tuti +62 877 80622836 she'll take care of you "she was very kind to make sure i am awake at 4am to shoot situ gunung lake at sunrise "

Peace,
Nadeem Zurba

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank Nadeem Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tisi103, Public Relations Manager at Villa Cemara Situgunung, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Hi Nadeem.. we're glad you enjoyed your stay at our place. We apologized for the 'rude' introduction.. haha.. And my mom's waiting to see your pictures. We hope you had fun at the rest of your trip and come again to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

AWESOME Place to be in, food was nice, friendly staff, clean villa, right in front of mount gede pangrango national park front door, highly recommended.

Payment by cash only, blanket and towel were provided, on the last night of our stay the host held bbq party for us

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Umar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tisi103, Public Relations Manager at Villa Cemara Situgunung, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again for your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Perfect location right by the entrance of taman nasional gunung gede pangrango (situ gunung gate). We stayed in one of the non-wooden rooms, it has 1 single bed and 2 bunk beds, just perfect for the 3 of us. Clean room and bathroom, no AC required yet we still need blanket :o) Free coffee and tea provided in the kitchen. You can also cook if you want too. Otherwise, meals also provided at a reasonable price.

Ibu Tuti and her husband (the owners) are very hospitable and helpful during our stay. They gave us a ride to the city and also helped us to arrange a chartered angkot upon our departure.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tisi103, Public Relations Manager at Villa Cemara Situgunung, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you for the nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come again for your next vacations..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Six of us (5 adult and 1 teenager) rent the small-room type of the villa, for IDR 500.000 per night. Ibu Tuti (the owner) was very helpful during our stay. The room & the bath room are clean. There is a pantry we can use, but if you do not want to cook during your holiday, Ibu Tuti's always ready to serve your meal, for a very reasonable price.

Villa Cemara is located literally in front of Situgunung - Gede Pangrango National Park's gate. So we only need 1.7 Km walking to reach the Curug Sawer (Sawer Waterfall) and 1 Km to Situgunung (Gunung Pond).

It was really a nice experience to stay in Villa Cemara. Definitely will come back again.

Room tip: Small room(s) suitable for a small group (max 5 persons) The Big Wood House (Rumah Kayu) suitable for big group (max 20 persons)
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Parahita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The location is precisely at the door of Situgunung Lake and Curug Sawer. The room was so clean and able to cover four of us. Hot water and TV cable was available.
The owner was also very friendly. When we were about to rent motor cycle to take us to the waterfall, she checked the drivers to ensure we would be safe.
We ordered Nasi Soto Ayam for lunch tomorrow and it was very delicious and cheap (the owner lady cooked it by herself).
They also gave us free coffee and tea and privilege to use stove gas in the pantry.

Room tip: just call the owner to ensure you get the room before the day. The owner is living in Jakarta. If there is no guest, she rarely visit the villa.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stellycious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews