We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
20
37
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
37
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room jalan slamet riyadi easy access lock shower minus lobby facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Spent two days in Solo in Megaland Hotel is an amazing experience. Large rooms and cleanliness bedclothes is a dream for every traveler. And I got it at the Megaland Hotel in Jalan Slamet RIyadi Solo.

Room Tip: Rooms near to the lift door is best for traveler more than 65 years old.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achdiat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Its a good hotel. The ac in the room is cold. Quite big room.

The minus one for me is that the restroom, they have 2 separate glass cubical in the room!! One is the shower the other one is the wc. Why u make such a restroom. My daughters even were shy and confused to have shower there as it is blurred tranparant glass and there is no lock for both cubical. You can see someone naked there having shower, not clearly but you can see it. Eventho we are family but it was not a good idea to have such stupid restroom.

So Better you put curtain and lock and change the shower one to the wc. And its difficult if you have to change the clothes, really.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mercy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Spacious room, clean, friendly and helpful staff.

Room is completely over the top for the price offered!

I was staying with my family (including an infant) for 3 days 2 night, upon arrival check in was efficient so we can get to the room immediately.

Will come back definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hafiz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Nice hotel located at Jl. Slamet Riyadi near famous restaurant Diamond. easy access to some leisure and culinary destination such as Kota Barat, Manahan, Keraton and others. Room size big enough and clean, wide parking area. recommended hotel

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prihanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Check this hotel trough 2 app, tripadvisor and traveloka, I neet a hotel near city center so i dont have any trouble with food and entertainment.

This hotel located in the heart of solo city, if you walk in solo walk you will find 2 mall (solo grand mall and paragon), if you look for cultural you will find that in danar hadi batik museum.

This hotel have a spatious room, and fortunately the hotel upgraded my room from deluxe to executive room with pool view without any charge (lucky me),

Room service was fast respond, if only have trouble with bathroom, i cannot move from shower to hand shower, the breakfast menu was so-so, but if found that they have a delicious chicken porridge.

Overall, if you come to solo either for bussines or with your family, you can missed this hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank dirty_traveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews