We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
5
23
34
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
23
34
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Good location, the property was built near a lot of interesting places in Solo. From here so easy to get culinary place, market, etc
Room clean, and comfortable. Its lovely to stay at Grand Orchid hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chakepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandOrchidHotelSolo, Manager at Grand Orchid Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Chakepp,

TThank you for staying at Grand Orchid Hotel Solo while on your trip to Solo.

We do appreciate your review about our hotel. Wishing you have another trip to Solo in the near future time and stay with us again.

Thank you & regards,


Sincerely,

Adi Santoso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. This hotel is relatively new, and not too near the main road. It seems like the hotel did take large local tour groups. We had not so much choice of breakfast in the first day, but the second day is ok. The room had connecting door with the next room to facilitate large family, but it caused problem for us because we kept hearing other people entire night. In terms of the pricing the quality, it’s a soso hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChristyGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandOrchidHotelSolo, Manager at Grand Orchid Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Mrs ChristyGreat,

Warm regards from Grand Orchid Hotel Solo

We really appreciate for your feedback about our property so we could continue our commitment to improving our services and facilities.

Thank you for staying at Grand Orchid Hotel Solo. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wish we could convey our hospitality in your next visit.

Your comfort is our priority
Sincerely,

Adi Santoso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The first improvement this hotel needs is facility in the room. Furniture looks old, bath room looks dirty and ran out of shower gel, towel looks dull and old, Wifi is very slow and cut on and off. The second one, hotel staff didn't perform proactively preparing anything before customer complain such as sweep up the floor, clean the bath room or change the sheet. I'll consider again and again for staying back at.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fery12022000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandOrchidHotelSolo, Manager at Grand Orchid Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Mr Fery,

Warm regards from Grand Orchid Hotel Solo

We really appreciate for your feedback about our property so we could continue our commitment to improving our services and facilities.

Thank you for staying at Grand Orchid Hotel Solo. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wish we could convey our hospitality in your next visit.

Your comfort is our priority
Sincerely,
Adi Santoso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Well...FO staff really help me to organize the rooms, because I need 2 rooms which is near to each other with the extra bed..
bedroom is comfort and big..but for bathroom need improvements, because in some spot/area have little bit leaking, rusty, and broken but it's still no problem..
Bed is comfy with little bit squeaky, but it's still nice
And for the food (breakfast) it was amazing, I really appreciate to the Chefs for making the good breakfast, just one thing, all the foods little bit sweet, yeah I know Javanese food always had sweet taste..but if you'll reduce the sweetness it will be great..
Overall..thank you very much

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ragiepra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandOrchidHotelSolo, Manager at Grand Orchid Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mr/ Mrs Ragiepra,

Thank you for choosing Grand Orchid Hotel Solo for your last stay, we hope that our sincere service meet with your expectation.

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking your time to share your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experience regarding the property, but we will keep maintaining the best service to make sure you feel comfortable during stay with us.

We believe that your review can be a positive trigger for our team to always deliver the best service for our guests.

Once again, thank you for great comment and we look forward to having your next visit at Grand Orchid Hotel Solo

Warmest regards,
Adi Santoso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Location, is near the town center, quite good location for culinary adventurous people.
Price is reasonable. Room is relatively clean, except I realize the bed sheet is torn and the bathroom is outdated. Need renovation
Wifi is not great. (on-off)
Hot water is a bit slow, AC is fine.

Room Tip: choose the room in the back part of the building
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe_Reez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandOrchidHotelSolo, Manager at Grand Orchid Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mr Joe Reez,

Thank you very much for choosing Grand Orchid Hotel for your stay in Solo.

We appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience which we certainly will have a look at it and improve it. We love to know that overall you like the stay.

We do hope to see you again in your next visit to Solo.

Sincerely,

Adi Santoso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews