We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
70
197
93
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
197
93
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel small hotel average breakfast glass wall stayed at this hotel for nights staff service standard amenities affordable price front office choose this hotel superindo supermarket wifi taxi taste cleanliness receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015

i like the hotel, hospitality, cleanness, quite, reasonable price, good breakfast,
your staff ( all the team ) have to keep focus and always keep good service as a major concern. One suggestion for the General Manager, when you send an email, its better to put you name not only mention General Manager

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toarsahertian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibnoe Ichwan C, Manager at Hotel Neo Candi Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Toarsahertian


Thank you for review and suggestion during stay at Hotel Neo Candi Semarang Well and Clear, it will definitely add the spirit of my team to always provide the best service to every guest

Specially for my name already shown in every reply the email

We are waiting for your next visit to Semarang certainly stay at Hotel Neo Candi Semarang




Regards



Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

When we arrived there's no one to greet and help with the baggages. The front desk officer didnt quite nice like other hotel's officers.
The room and bathroom didnt quite clean. And they charge rp 15k for a big bottle of mineral water, we buy from supermarket beside the hotel instead.
Breakfast many option but average taste.
The only thing that nice is the view.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marian_marvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibnoe Ichwan C, Manager at Hotel Neo Candi Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Marian Marvin


Thank you for review and input also suggestion Hotel Neo Candi Semarang , This will definitely be our follow up to keep all our guest comfortable during stay with us

We do hope that you still prefer to stay at Hotel Neo Candi Semarang during visit Semarang certainly with better service from us




Regards



Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Thank u for quick response from all the staff. Nice & clean room. Helpful staff. Value for money. Enjoy the stay there. But simetimes u can hear ghe noise from outside. Please make a door for the shower room



  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IraPingwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibnoe Ichwan C, Manager at Hotel Neo Candi Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Ibu Ira


Thank you for review and suggestion about Hotel Neo Candi Semarang Well and Clear,This will definitely add the spirit the spirit of my team to always provide the best service to every guest


We are waiting for your next visit to Semarang certainly stay at Hotel Neo Candi Semarang



Regards



Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I Highly recommand this hotel to everybody to stay there...because of the excellent service n modern accomodation... i'm happy to stay in this hotel as it reminds me of my home... wow.. let's try something..NEO... ^_^

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wilis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibnoe Ichwan C, Manager at Hotel Neo Candi Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear Wilisns


Thank you for review and recommend Hotel Neo Candi Semarang Well and Clear, This will definitely add the spirit of our team to always provide the best service to every guest


We are waiting for your next visit to Semarang certainly stay at Hotel Neo Candi Semarang



Regards



Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

As others hotels in this chain, Neo Candi Semarang is clean and staff is courteous. Room is clean. Downside is the location, far from everything and difficult to find at night. Some local buses stop almost in front of hotel towads Semarang bus terminal, but staff don't even know about that. Supermarket just beside hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jijipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibnoe Ichwan C, Manager at Hotel Neo Candi Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear Jijipe


Thank you for review and suggestion during stay at Hotel Neo Candi Semarang Well and Clear, This will definitely add the spirit of my team to always improve and provide the best service to every guest

We are waiting for your next stay to Semarang certainly stay at Hotel Neo Candi Semarang



Regards



Hoel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews