We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
68
164
76
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
164
76
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall simpang lima business trip the executive lounge swimming pool is small direct access buy something hotel is clean car free day fast wifi valet service hotel is located smoking room parking lot is plus point convenient location breakfast menu is
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

ciputra has a great location, no doubt about that. security/bellboy and receptionists are very friendly. the room is standard though, and definitely need some maintenance/upgrade.
i went to their swimming pool (packed due to holiday), and the towels are not available.
There is a guy teaching swimming, which is okay i guess. then i went to the gym, and hey even the gym is filled with kids. not really filled, but just three children sitting in the corner, minding their own business (eating burgers and some snacks) while their mom hit the gym. oh alright, i thought the gym has 18years-old-minimum policy. then the kids started to play with the equipment, woops, remember safety kids!
the staff just keep silent, i assumed they are regulars. oh well.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ayrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Ayrine. S

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang and for your review of the stay.

We are concerned about your comment regarding kids in Gym area. We have coordinated with the gym manager to be more strict in running the existing procedure. We will be using your information to review our operation to identify our obvious shortcomings during your stay and hope that with this information we will be able to improve our service for the future.

We would like to apologize for your disappointment and would like to assure you that we will follow up on those points.

Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,


Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights from 10-13 May 2017. This was my second stay here, the last time being 4-5 years ago. The hotel has a central location next to Simpang Lima and a high standard, and is next to a shopping mall (they share the building). Access to the executive lounge costs little more and is well worth it. The staff at reception were particularly helpful, going out of their way to help (especially Desiana).

The only hiccups were that the wifi was not always good, and the executive lounge happy hour does not offer wine (offering only beer and spirits).

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel strategically located at the heart of Simpang Lima Semarang and have linked to the Citraland Mall where we can easily strolling around to shop or dine in the mall and even there is a cinema!
Stayed for 3D2N at this hotel with my little family.The Check-in was smooth and the staff was quite helpful and accomodating.I wanted to express my sincere gratitude to Ms.Marina (Hotel Reservation agent) who was very helpful and accomodating to my inquiries throughout booking period and was going extra miles to make sure that we will have a pleasant stay with the hotel.Kudos!
However, a slight downside of the hotel is a breakfast and the restaurant staffs.There are not much choices especially for the kids menu.The foods top up was slow when its running out and the Eggs station is not up to the expectation.Most importantly is the service attitude of the restaurant staffs which I think could be more attentive to the guest and not showing a cold face.
Overall is great experience to stay in this hotel and definitely will comeback again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank inneandriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Mrs. Inne K

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang and for your review of the stay.

We are concerned about your comments regarding variation breakfast menu and kitchen staff. We have followed up this matter directly to the person concerned and hopefully this will not happen again in the future. We will be using your information to review our operation to identify our obvious shortcomings during your stay and hope that with this information we will be able to improve our service for the future.

We would like to apologize for your disappointment and would like to assure you that we will follow up on those points.

Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,


Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

This is a really tired 5 star hotel.
Pos : it's location, very central and close to everywhere and that it's adjoined to a mall with a supermarket rite at the entrance of the mall-hotel connection. They also provide airport transport
Neg : the 3 baby cockroaches I found in the bathroom was definitely a turn off, beds were old and hard for my taste, ac was not cold enough, and room had this "old" smell about it.

Food was average, staff service was okay

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Yuriandro237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Mr. Yuriandro237

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang and for your review of the stay.

We are concerned about your comments regarding cleanliness in the room and AC does not work properly. We will be using your information to review our operation to identify our obvious shortcomings during your stay and hope that with this information we will be able to improve our service for the future.

We would like to apologize for your disappointment and would like to assure you that we will follow up on those points.

Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,


Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

location certainly a plus for this hotel.even needs refurbishment but it is clean and friendly athmosphere. unfortunatelly breakfast is not so great. lots of choive butneeds supervivion for the taste. some dimsum are so salty,the wedang jahe always cold and unattended.small things but so important to make guest feel that they are taken care.spa is overpriced. one has to think about more than half a million rupiah for a 2 hours spa..overall visit we still enjoy it.hope some changes will be made.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanayaolij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Mrs. Kartika T

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang and for your review of the stay.

We are concerned about your comments regarding breakfast menu. We will be using your information to review our operation to identify our obvious shortcomings during your stay and hope that with this information we will be able to improve our service for the future.

We would like to apologize for your disappointment and would like to assure you that we will follow up on those points.

Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,


Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews