We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
36
93
65
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
93
65
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall quiet and comfortable room airport or train station room key tea coffee free internet wifi water temperature electric kettle average speed an upgrade breakfast menu nice hotel strong shower local food reasonable price staying at this hotel connecting door
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Pros:
-much better than before
-efficient check in / check out
-staffs are so friendly and polite
-clean quiet and comfortable room
-strong shower with good water temperature
-free internet wifi in room with average speed
-electric kettle with free 2 small mineral waters tea coffee every day
-various breakfast menu
-connected with Matahari mall, near to local shops, local restaurants and local food hawkers
-free valet parking for hotel guests

Cons:
- room key was less sensitive, so I must try a couple times to open the door
- my room key was not work to open the connecting door to the mall at 2nd floor
- no zero calorie sweetener in room

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandArkenso, General Manager at Grand Arkenso Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018


Dear guest of value

Thank you for your time to make a good review for Grand Arkenso Parkview Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We're really sorry for trouble key. Next we will check it , it works or not.
We can not wait to have you host again in the next coming ..

With best regards,
Grand Arkenso Parkview Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel location in simpang lima maybe the only value that it has...the room so old....the bathroom smelly.....the towel color is not white anymore......the hotel change name from Horison to Grand Arkenso....the room totally need renovation....the receptionist so late to provide our request....need improvement to compete because there are many new hotel in simpang lima...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Airynsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely old hotel with easy access to the shopping mall. Clean and spacious room. The only drawback - it took over an hour to check in as staff couldn't locate confirm of my pre-payment. Also when asked staff to check if other members of our party had checked in we were told no they hadn't but had infact already checked in.
Breakfast had a good selection and even a jamu lady.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Javanese-princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Grand Ark... P, Manajer Umum at Grand Arkenso Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear our value guest Warmest greeting from Grand Arkenso Parkview Hotel

Thank you for your time to take review for Grand Arkenso Parkview Hotel. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to have you as our guest in Hotel Grand Arkenso Parkview.


Warm regards,
Fauzi Akbar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I have bad experience from the first until leaving the hotel. First one, our bus couldn't stop in front of the lobby because curb side alley is very narrow. Lobby area is very small, so I have to stand on my feet for awaiting check-in process. Then, unstable key card box that makes electricity in my room was on and off, also any leak on the roof. And towel, it looks very old and dull. So, I was disappointed staying at this hotel. Only breakfast menu that makes me little bit happy with.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fery12022000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonHotelSmg, General Manager at Grand Arkenso Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear guest,

Dear our value guest Warm regard from Horison Hotel Thank you for review and choosing Horison as the place you stayed. I'm happy that you enjoyed you stay here. I'm sorry to hear that our service were'nt up to the standard you come expect from us.. We hope that we still have you as our value guest in next come


Best regards,
Horison Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Hotel is very old... rooms are smelly....
Since structure os old, have old and dusty carpets everywhere. Not recommended for people with allergy with dust.
Bathroom fittings are tricky to handle.
Was there just for one night nothing more to add.
Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
Thank arvindss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonHotelSmg, General Manager at Grand Arkenso Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

dear Happy Guest,

Thank you for review and for choosing our Hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and i'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in Horison Semarang

Best Regards,
Horison Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews