We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
196
258
65
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
258
65
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room premier room nice hotel business trip wedang jahe pool view many choices buffet breakfast indonesian food free afternoon tea recommend this hotel hotel located stayed here for nights welcome drink single bed big room little bit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Had a pleasant 4 nights. All staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Got a great room with pool access, which was also easy access to bar, restaurant & smoking area. It was reasonably priced. Only drawback, the room service food could be of better quality for the price. But staff are accomodating for those who want to Go-food.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank nadiahb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sang_N_Gunarta, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Nadiah B,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Santika Premiere Malang for your recent stay in Malang and sharing your feedback you have experienced during your stay.

We appreciate your comments that you had a lovely time with us and our services met your expectations. We will continue to do our best for providing our guests with comfortable stay.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near furture.


Best Regards,
Sang N Gunarta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family.
Nice and clean room. Got room with pool view with nice balcony.
The pool also clean just a lil bit cold
Great breakfast.. So many choices for indonesian food.
So surprised they served jamu and the taste is so good.

Thank you for the hospitality

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank mooitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sang_N_Gunarta, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Mooitraveler,

We wish to thank you for your kind comment regarding Hotel Santika Premiere Malang on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that your stay at our Hotel was satisfactory for you.

We do hope we will be seeing you again in the near future


Regards,
Sang N Gunarta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Was there with family entourage to attend a wedding in Malang. Very clean rooms and bed was comfy. We were on the maisonette floor, where we had a double room and our two teenagers were upstairs in 2 single beds. Spiral steps had polished steps, so be warned. Very clean toilets. Amazingly helpful staff. Cousins went for massage which was fab value. Breakfast was amazing with interesting selection of cuisines.
Our aunt was taken ill at midday and reception managed to get us a Dr in 15mins. Had bloods done at room by phlebotomist and results came back the same afternoon! Superb service!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aireen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sang_N_Gunarta, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Aireen A,
Warmest greeting from Hotel Santika Premiere Malang!

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. It sounds like you and family had the most amazing time during your visit in Malang and we are delighted to be part of those great memories that you will be taking home with you. I have shared your compliments with our team.

Once again, thank you very much for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you and family back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sang N Gunarta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We felt the great ambience in the very first time of arrival. We felt the warmth of the staffs along our stay here. And we felt the great welcome until we went out of the hotel. The food was good, the staffs were so friendly. The room was upgraded, and we were very grateful for that. We thank you all for the initiatives to make us feel very convenience in our stay here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HenWir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sang_N_Gunarta, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear HenWir,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We are very pleased that you found our service up to your expectation and more,
I will share your comments with all the Ladies & Gentlemen here at Hotel Santika Premiere Malang. Im sure they will all be very pleased.
Thank you once again and we really hope to see you back in Malang one day very soon.


Regards,
Sang N Gunarta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

As a small family, we booked a "family room"; it is on 2 levels, with enough space for 4 persons and very clean.
Beds are vey comfy; the pool area is very nice, close to the fitness center and to the bar/restaurant.
Breakfast at the main restaurant was amazing, very good quality, with a big variety of food.
The Staff was great, smiling and always supporting without being invasive.
The hotel is located a short taxi drive from the city center nevertheless you can find good restaurants and supermarkets in the surrounding area.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel for its high "quality/price" ratio.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Raffaella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sang_N_Gunarta, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Raffaella V,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Santika Premiere Malang! I am happy to read your positive comments and to learn that our team members fully met your expectations! Your kind words will undoubtedly encourage them to continue being passionate with what they do everyday and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again soon, for another great experience!



Best Regards,
Sang N Gunarta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews