We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
91
177
63
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
177
63
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor swimming pool rooftop restaurant spacious room nice hotel free evening star standard best western hotel junior suite big screen tv sky lounge business hotel strategic location high floor business trip ground floor helpful staffs short stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The hotel is quite near to anywhere. Me and my friends were in the city for culinary hunting. And one of our food list is very near to the hotel, Bakso Bakar Pak Man :) It only takes 3 minutes walk. Clean room, friendly staff. A suggestion for the restaurant though, I think it would be better to make it more spacious. Cause when I went down to have a breakfast, the restaurant was full and few people have to wait and look for a table. Overall, the hotel is worth for staying.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anzar M, Manajer Umum at The 1O1 Malang OJ, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Ms. Nurin A,

Greeting from THE 1O1 Malang OJ - Smart Stylish Experience

Thank you for choosing THE 1O1 MALANG OJ as your destination to stay in and sharing your valuable review.

We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic experience with us and dedicated to always serve guests with finest service up to their satisfaction.

However your sincere words suggestion means so much for us to upgrade the facilities in order to meet the guest satisfaction in the future.

It has been an honor to be at your service and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back here upon your upcoming visit.

Smartly Yours,

Anzar Maulana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Normally staying in another hotel but as this was fully booked we decided to try out 101. First impression - very nice , very friendly staff but having to put everytume their hand on their heart is overdone. Friendliness comes from inside. Decided to have the meal at the Skybar - ok , a bit windy . Suggest to offer aus beef instead of local beef and keeping the menu op to date! Wanted to order lams meat - sorry not available. Salmon then... not available.
Rooms ok- smelled a bit too much to kamfer balls but spacious and clean.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank palingboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anzar M, Manajer Umum at The 1O1 Malang OJ, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Greeting from THE 1O1 Malang OJ - Smart Stylish Experience

Thank you for choosing THE 1O1 MALANG OJ as your destination to stay in and sharing your valuable review.

We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic experience with us and dedicated to always serve guests with finest service up to their satisfaction.

However your sincere words suggestion means so much for us to upgrade the facilities in order to meet the guest satisfaction in the future.

It has been an honor to be at your service and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back here upon your upcoming visit.

Smartly Yours,

Anzar Maulana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The room is spacious! The view from high floor is really nice (ask for mountain view). Complete amenities. Friendly and helpful staffs. Food variation will need improvement.

+ SPACIOUS ROOM at this range of price
+ Friendly staffs
- POOL?
- Noises, it's not noise free room.

Room Tip: Higher floor with mountain view, and open your curtains and enjoy the view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reinard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anzar M, Manajer Umum at The 1O1 Malang OJ, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Mr. Reinard K,

Greetings from THE 1O1 Malang OJ – Smart Stylish Experience

Thank you for choosing THE 1O1 MALANG OJ Hotel Malang as your destination to stay in and sharing your valuable review.

We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience with us and dedicated to always serve guests with finest service up to their satisfaction.

However we do apologize for the inconvenience you had for the several things could not met your expectation. We are trying to upgrade the facilities in order to meet the guest satisfaction in the future.

It has been an honor to be at your service and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back here upon your upcoming visit.


Smartly Yours,

Anzar Maulana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel for staycation. I ordered online and request high floor. And they give me room at 10th floor. The view as good as I expected. Light city at night and blue sky at noon. The receptionist es well knowledge. They explained everything till i dont need to ask something again. The room is clean and spacious. Everything in refrigerator is free to drink. One thing i didnt find was bath robe. Its important for me since as im a hotel reviewer and make some photos for my blog.

Surprisingly, the food at the breakfast was soo good. The service too. Once I invited to event at this hotel and didnt like the food. And yesterday, they proved me wrong. I love the food. Makes me wanna come again and again.

Everything is perfect but the pool. I imagined that i will enjoy the heat beside pool. Of course it didnt come true. I realized that the pool wasnt major priority for thia hotel, like the skyfloor restaurant. But, still, for four stars hotel, the pool is needed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank melisalalalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anzar M, Manajer Umum at The 1O1 Malang OJ, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Ms. Melisa,

Greetings from THE 1O1 Malang OJ – Smart Stylish Experience

Thank you for choosing THE 1O1 MALANG OJ Hotel Malang as your destination to stay in and sharing your valuable review.

We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic experience with us and dedicated to always serve guests with finest service up to their satisfaction.

However we do apologize for the inconvenience you had since the pool could not met your expectation. We are trying to upgrade the facilities in order to meet the guest satisfaction in the future.

It has been an honor to be at your service and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back here upon your upcoming visit.


Smartly Yours,

Anzar Maulana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Really bad service. Ordered Spa for 4.30pm then the therapist reshedule it until 5pm and until 5.30pm not show to the room. When I call the receptionist, they re-check and said that the therapist has accepted other booking. No sorry at all both receptionist & therapist.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank atania23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anzar M, Manajer Umum at The 1O1 Malang OJ, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Ms. Atania,,

Greetigs from THE 1O1 Malang OJ - Smart Stylish Experience

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.


Smartly Yours,


Anzar Maulana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews