We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
5
12
16
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
12
16
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We, me and my colleague- spent 2 night at this 30+ year old cozzy hotel on a business trip in Malang city, last week.
The location is strategically-located at the very center of the city, very close to historical buildings such as Malang's major local government office (Balaikota Malang), local military head office and other governmental facilities. Despite its classical building with an old Java touch, We enjoyed the hospitality of the high level from the staff, they were attentive and helpful. The hotel provided us with good breakfast, the room was clean and big and cozzy. We had good time during our stay and do not have any reservation to say that we would defintely return to stay there again everytime we visit Malang city!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank RaudyG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I love how it's an old fashioned hotel, with nice bed and good price.
Inconsistent hot water, standard breakfast, not so much channel on TV
But...
When i was about to check out, at 9 am, someone try to enter my room, and with force too. He tried to open my door 3 times at least.
I was on bathroom, and my wife are on bed. when i checked outside no one there, but there's a male housekeeper beside my room, i didn't bother to ask him
I didn't report it when i check out because i was so rushed, but..cmon at least do ur SOP right...
I'm on room 338 if u wonder

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahid Montana H... M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sahid Montana Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr. Danang N
Warmest Greetings from Sahid Montana Hotel Malang

Thank you for posting your review about our hotel.

We apologize for the inconvenience. We will bring your concern about SOP implementation to Management so similar things do not happen in the Future

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

with Hospitality Regards,
on behalf of the General Manager

Lukita Erviyanti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This hotel is located near Tugu Square Malang. The hotel has 70 rooms. It is an old building but the room was fine. The shower did not function well. The flow was a bit small and the hot water tap did not flow well.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darnel-HDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahid Montana H... M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sahid Montana Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Mr. Darnel-HDI,
Warmest Greetings from Sahid Montana Hotel Malang

Thank you for posting your review about our hotel.

We apologize for the inconvenience. We will bring your concern about the shower and the water flow to our attention for improvement.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

with Hospitality Regards,
on behalf of the General Manager

Lukita Erviyanti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel ... comfortable bed, the room big , strategic location- just.walking distance to business area ..
Staff was very friendly and helpfull. During my stay for business purpose ..they help me to prepared the presentation i need.

Recomended to stay .
Thank you

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Vivi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahid Montana H... M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sahid Montana Malang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Vivi H
Warmest Greetings from Sahid Montana Hotel Malang

Thank you for giving good reviews about hotel sahid montana.
We are pleased to hear that you are comfortable with the facilities and service of our Staff

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

with Hospitality Regards,
on behalf of the General Manager

Lukita Erviyanti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Nice bed, but old hotel compound nothing like the big new Sahid group.. Standard but creepy feeling, price suits the quality 3 star hotel, friendly receptions nothing much to say we only stay very late night check-in and after breakfast we hurried to Batu

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank chachabali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews