We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
8
30
26
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
30
26
10
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

The room was ok, but the hospitality really needs to be improved a lot. The receptionists were not too friendly.. I called the reception once to ask about make up room service and the officer answered impolitely. The receptionists oftenly had a chat to each other even when the guests were in the reception area. My husband once rode an elevator and suddenly the electicity was off.. He tried to push the emergency button so many times but nothing happened. Fortunately, he brought his smartphone so he could make a call to the hotel.. The worst thing is that, there was NO single apology from the staff. I just couldn't imagine what would happen if he left his smartphone at our room..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank marshasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Stayed here for two days short escape from Jakarta. Chose this hotel because the recommendation from my partner, a nostalgic hotel for him.

Checking in was fine, (but compared to others, we did not get any welcome drink, they served on the table but did not look fresh and random guests could grab one). We got the room on the smoking floor though we asked for a non-smoking room.
However, the room was odourless so it's not a big deal.

The room was spacious, that's a plus, but the bedsheet was with old spot and visible. The bathroom, a wow for the bath tub and another wow for the cleanliness. The bath tub is an honest wow, but the cleanliness?? They have to put details on it. There were mould everywhere. The bathmat was used and they put it in reverse I have to asked the housekeeper to change it.

It did not stop there. After returning from Malang's trip at midnight, we returned to the hotel to find leak from the fridge. Asked to get another room to move, they put us in a non-smoking room with smoking odour on the other floor. Then they put us back on our originate floor, and the other room was next to our leaked room. Guess what? We got another room with smoking odour with uncomfortable bed. We decided to stay back in our room, considering the bed quality.

This hotel is actually a classic one, very old and giving you the Colony sensation. The management really needs to put more details on this. They could make this hotel a heritage hotel somehow. Too bad that the building quality and the speed of service is poor. Understand that the room rate was not expensive, but they really could do better.

But credit for the concierge, forgot this old fella name but he gave us a great recommendation on where to eat Rawon in Malang :)

Room Tip: They have 4th floor on the building. It was our floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We stayed two nights in this hotel, but it wasn't realy a great experience:
- Checking in was okay, we even got a welcome drink, and staff is friendly
- Bedroom is okay, although windows do appear very old
- Bathroom was bad and that's the reason for this poor review >>
There was fungus all over the ceiling!
It smelled like sewer sometimes
The tabs weren't professionaly cleaned >> many marks of previous guests
- The rooms are quite noisy too. We could hear a lot from neighbouring guests
- Breakfast was okay, but we missed some more western choices

We can not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoffelzwvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

all were fine, my room was spacious, but never thought that compartment so compact and i can't fit all my clothes in it
we didn't try the breakfast, but seems it's good since they have proper japanese restaurant here
my disappointment were the pool. look so dirty for 3 star hotel, and it really compact too. but the staff were nice and kind, they give us towels when we are at pool without asking

Room Tip: if you have lot of luggage, please order a bigger room for better compartment not compact one
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sleepy020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

For reasonable price, this oldies but goodies hotel have a lots to offer, have good access , clean and have enough room to add an extra bed if you have save more budged. This my second visit and i noticed the room interior bit change. Its nice to be back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank rakasaputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews