We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of The Mirah Bogor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mirah Bogor
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Bogor
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during eid holiday. Location near to famous street in Bogor, Jl Pajajaran where you can find many factory outlet and famous rest such as Kedai Kita,Macaroni Panggang,Pie Apple etc, just by walking.Spacious room,pools for adult and children. Breakfast need to be improved. Also walking distance to Kebun Raya Bogor and Botani Square Mall. Would like to come back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Feri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

After a very long meeting, I finally got a chance to sleep. The room was perfect and it was so big for me. I got a king-size bed and it was very comfortable.
The breakfast menu was also interesting. It was so vary.
The location of this hotel was easy to be found because it was in center of Bogor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Riyadh_Ahadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirah_Bogor, General Manager at The Mirah Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Mr. Riyadh,

Greeting from The Mirah Bogor

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your enjoyable stay at the The Mirah Bogor

We are excited to hear that you like our strategic location, comfort of bed and variety of breakfast, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Best regards,
Bustamar KOTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Thank you the mirah!

I request early check in since i bought 4 months old baby who need to relax after long trip and the hotel staff approved it. I can enter my room at 11.30 without no charge and they even call me to inform that the room is ready.

The staff are very kind, warm and helpfull.I book the deluxe balcony room, and the room itself are spacious, clean and cozy.

The hotel location is very strategic, i can walk to many factory outlet and famous restaurant in bogor.

The breakfast are delicious, the menu are very indonesian and they also have jamu station (yummy). Although my husband said that the menu are not too variative.

Again thank youbthe mirah for the warm experiene

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nidya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirah_Bogor, General Manager at The Mirah Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Ms Nidya S

Greeting from The Mirah Bogor

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your enjoyable stay at the The Mirah Bogor

We are excited to hear that you like our strategic location and friendliness of our staff, spacious of room, tasteful of food. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Best regards,
Bustamar KOTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

First the FO gave us the keycard of room with other guest inside, so when i inserted the keycard and opened the door, the guest inside screamed! Haha dunno whether I should laugh or get mad, never had this experience before! However they gave us upgrade room as a gesture of apology, well accepted. The hotel itself is under some renovation so I asked for a room far away from that renovation. They have swimming pool infront of restaurant and the room is nice though...the plus is the hotel is near from kedai kita and pia apple pie so you can actually have breakfast there as they have opened at 8am

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank emikosuryali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is under some renovation when I stay, but it doesnt mean that the service is going down.. its still nice stay. The food is good. And if you need to eat outside, there are plenty cafe and resto in surroundings.. the price is moderate. The room is spacious.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank IraRahmayanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirah_Bogor, General Manager at The Mirah Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Ms Ira,

Greeting from The Mirah Bogor

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your enjoyable stay at the The Mirah Bogor

We are excited to hear that you like most of your staying experience, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Best regards,
Bustamar KOTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogor hotels
4.1 km away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
1.3 km away
Amaroossa Royal Bogor
5.8 km away
Padjadjaran Suites Resort & Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
1.7 km away
Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference
1.6 km away
Sahira Butik Hotel
Sahira Butik Hotel
#22 of 75 in Bogor
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirah Bogor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirah Bogor

Address: Jl. Pangrango no. 9A, Bogor 16128, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Bogor
Price Range: ₹ 2,345 - ₹ 9,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mirah Bogor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mirah Bogor is the perfect choice for travelers with a business, leisure, or a more permanent stay in the city. Its close enough from the shopping center and botanical garden (10 minutes). The hotel furnished with classic and exclusive interiors and offers a multiple varieties of meeting rooms with free WiFi internet access. For those who like to shop, check out the mall and shopping centers nearby. We brings you the chance to enjoy a beautiful hotel in the heart of Bogor City that combines exceptional service to ensure a most memorable stay. The Mirah Bogor brings alive, the lifestyle destination in Bogor. All facets of the rooms are carefully designed and decorated to build the cozy ambiance of an exclusive place to stay both for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mirah Bogor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing