We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner quality”
Review of Reds Dipo

Reds Dipo
Ranked #112 of 2,222 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Indonesian, Seafood
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We went there because of the overall rating in Bandung. Fortunately it wasn't a long walk because it turns out to be a diner. The food is good btw but we wanted to have proper dinner. No beer btw.

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank pucho2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2015

Took awhile to get find this place as our taxi driver wasn't sure about its location. This place is located in a inverted U-shaped 2 storeys shophouse with other F&B outlets together with a quaint boutique shop selling local brands. As the place was having minor renovations which limited the 1st storey seatings, we sat in the 2nd storey. Ordered the fish with sambal, kang kong (I think it was known as water vegetable or something), grilled squid and fried chicken (not in the photo). All was great except the fried chicken which was disappointing as it was dry, not crispy and puny! For drinks, I would recommend trying the lemon juice was refreshing and not jaw-clenching sour. Will definitely come back to this place when I'm in Bandung.

Date of visit: June 2015
2  Thank YPSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Try the Tyson Chili..!! It's gonna spice you up..!! Authentic redsdipo..!! Try the fry and grill fish..! Unique taste.. Well presentation of a fried banana with ice cream and jam..!! Great idea of a banana dessert..!! Well located at dago road..

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank jamesfromindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Restaurant is located on the road Dipati ( after office BCA ) . You can eat on the 1st floor or eat on the 2nd floor at the top factory outlet . The food was tasty and the price is reasonable

Date of visit: February 2015
1  Thank Jakiro1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

The restaurant is well-located, it's really easy to find the fish are fresh so the food taste really good. there are two sambals and both are delicious. The price is affordable. I ordered two meal package (with rice and sweet ice tea), cap cay, cumi asam manis, it's only 118.200! I really recommend this restaurant to those who loves seafood

3  Thank rininfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reds Dipo also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Reds Dipo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing