We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A very nice hotel ... would love to return !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Ranked #55 of 223 Hotels in Bandung
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel ... would love to return !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Arion is a nice hotel in Bandung. Spent one night here ... the room was cozy and comfortable.
The breakfast was excellent !
Would love to go back here when I'm in Bandung !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadeblade49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Jadeblade49,

Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be “A very nice hotel and that you would love to return”.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    195
    83
    17
    7
See reviews for
118
61
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Firstly, the bad. Certain aspects of our room were showing their age, particularly the carpet and the paintwork, and the water went off one night, just as I was about to have a shower, a minor inconvenience, but a bit of warning would have been nice.
Now the good, the room was comfortable with an excellent bed, easily adjusted air-con and reasonable sound proofing although as noted by a previous reviewer, the nearby mosque was clearly heard. The breakfast buffet had a good variety, and was of a good standard.
Now the excellent, the staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable, from checking us in early, although our room wasn't ready yet (our fault, early arrival), to advising my wife on the best shopping areas, and at all times of the day and night, a friendly smile. The cap was when the desk staff organised a panic hunt of our room after we had checked out and arrived in Jakarta and it appeared that we had left some important items behind. Panic over when the items were found buried in a suitcase, but full points for the effort. We will definitely be staying here if we find ourselves in Bandung again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwaka58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Kwaka58,

Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, we appreciate your comments that you have experienced during stay with us. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem in order prevent future occurrence. We are pleased to hear that our staff went out of their way to make your stay memorable and your review of the staff was very pleasing.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Overall this hotel is quite nice. The rooms are clean enough and airconditioned, the hotel staff is friendly and very helpful and the breakfast buffet has plenty of choice. Unfortunately, our room in the hotel faced a small mosque which broadcasts a loud call to prayer every morning before sunrise.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Dear our Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve our service by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Iman Wahyudi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Value for money, pleasant, warm and welcoming service. Looking forward to go back again

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ffteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Ffteo,
Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to your liking. We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed 03 nights and the Airport Transfer tgey provide yoe without anu delay to and from the Husein Airport.. Various Choices of Breakfast.. Friendly Staff ,Helpful, efficient and approachable.. Contemporary Ambience of the hotel and stratergy location for Shopping at Pasar Baru.. I spend the whole day at the Pasar baru from 0900am till closing at 05.30pm.. Well spend for those who loves textile/fabric, Muslimah clothing, Baby products, and travelling luggages. Near to train station and the airport.

Disappoinment : No wifi connection in my room at the 4th floor. Should provide free connection to the whole hotel and rooms instead at the lobby only, as i needed to proceed to the lobby to get the free access to the wifi throughout my stayed. Noted: that the Internet connects the tourist to everything on the cyberspace like tourist destination, shopping, sight seeing, good restaurant/foods. Internet provide everthing we need to know..

Should also provide brochures of Places of Interest/Popular instead of me asking the driver who is very knowleadgable and humble. Able to provide good information and best location to shops and sight seeing.

Overall: Satisfied with the hotel good and should really improve the hiccups if wants the guest to return back and reccomend it to their friends and familys. Nevertheless i would return back to the hotel as i believe that the hotel will provide even better than before.

Qoute: Can't assume that the sea water is not choppy..

Meaning: Cant assume there's no negative feedback as it will helps to provide better quality next time.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeChiliCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Singapore ChiliCrab,

Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to your liking. Your review of the hotel was very pleasing and we appreciate your positive comments regarding the Wi-fi and the brochure. I have addressed the matters with the department concern and I believe that we will be able to provide better service, should you return to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung .
We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
0.0 km away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#147 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#36 of 223 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.6 km away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#31 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.9 km away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#19 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.9 km away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#15 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Property: Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Address: Jln. Otto Iskandardinata No. 16, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,235 - ₹ 7,751
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung is the finest boutique hotel in Bandung, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located in the heart of Bandung, we are 15 minutes from the city's airport, within walking distance from the railway station and only 2 hours from Jakarta.Choose from over 102 guestrooms in six different types: deluxe, business, Family Suite, Business Suite, Junior Suite, and Presidential Suite. Entertainment and food choices abound, as a large variety of shopping and dining facilities are either within walking distance or just a few minutes away by car. And for those who are here on business, we house a full-fledged business room perfect for small group meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Hotel Bandung
Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing