We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect but quite far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Hotel Bandung
Ranked #1 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here 2 times already. Rooms were superb, especially the suites. Large bed, large sofa, perfect bathroom with latest sanitary.
There are only 2 downsides: quite far from the city center (15-30 mins depend on traffic), and bad Telkomsel signal reception. But still I would rate this hotel being one of the best three in Bandung.

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing the hill - superb view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agentenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,250 - 1,254 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

Spend 3 days in this hotel with friends. Stayed in Hillside room, complete with bath tub. The kids love it. A nice gate away for parents and children. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning with a selection of local foods, free tea time in the afternoon. Dinner is delicious with a choice of western and local food. Nice pool with a view. Only 30 mins to de Ranch. Helpful staffs. The hotel also provide an entertainment room complete with karaoke and billiard.

Room Tip: connecting room is only available for deluxe and from premier suite to premier room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faliming T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

about 30 minute from airport, arrive welcome by a glass of welcome drink, but I thing that usual in every time I check in at every hotel. Room facing to the hill is only good thing, other are average.....room ready around 4 pm, is not good for me.....spacy lobby is healing me a bit...and none of them are explain why...it's to pity

Room Tip: if possible make a call for asking room ready at 1 pm or 2 pm, or cancel your trip, but the room it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margareth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Margareth H,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung !

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the Room facing to the hill.

I’m sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t up to your expectation. I’ve discussed your comments with the Department Heads concerned and taken extra precautions to ensure that similar mistakes won’t happen again in the future.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly, should your holiday itinerary bring you back to Bandung area. We’ll ensure that your next stay with us will be perfect.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Located close to the city, but far enough from the busy traffic, Padma hotel is a lovely place for a nice weekend getaway. The atmosphere is refreshing with views of the mountain and smell of the forest.
We had the chance to have dinner at the restaurant and the buffet was tasty (it was angus night!), although drinks were not included. Some tables had people smoking and it was rather disturbing but we managed to get a better table.
The panorama elevators are nice, as you get the view as you ride. We stayed at the premier rooms which were very highly maintained (no broken furniture whatsoever). The downside of the room is that they did not provide in room wifi (they give a LAN cable though, so it was okay). They room was well lighted, so i really liked it.
Breakfast was satisfactory, with the usual food and stuff. But they have local snacks as well so it was nice (i personally like the crepes, so you should try that).
Check-in and check-out was easy and fast. Overall a very nice stay :)
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: if you want a connecting room, book a premier suite and a premier room. we unfortunately didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniaviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The hotel is well-located, surrounded by forest and hills; away from the busy city but not too far from it at all. It has a stunning view of the rainforest. Dining on the restaurant terrace is especially magical, almost like dining close to the tree tops! And made more so when served by Sandi, our attentive waiter.
The hotel reception staff, led expertly by Ludy and assisted by a very capable team including Aji and Fadli, made our stay a truly comfortable, heart-warming and memorable one! We will definitely be back at Padma soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moreiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
5.6 km away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,499 reviews
2 km away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#221 of 231 in Bandung
977 reviews
1.7 km away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
1.9 km away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
4 km away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Address: Jl. Ranca Bentang no. 56-58 | Ciumbuleuit, Cidadap, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: ₹ 6,793 - ₹ 21,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung's city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing