We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel during high season day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung
Ranked #52 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel during high season day”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Hotel with full of history for Indonesia government conferences, old hotel with good maintained. Herewith my experience during my stay 19 - 22 August 2012 :

1. Customer Service
Less than 10 minutes after online booking, I receive an email from "hotel reservation - Savoy Homann" about my request of room. Never I receive an email directly like this. Good point for Savoy Homann team.

2. Entrance Hotel
Lobby hotel is to small for 4 stars hotel. While I check in only 1 man standing at reception desk, today is Ied Fitri mean high season day in Indonesia. There's a lots of people want to check in, but he can handle all smoothly. Also the bellboy in front of lobby, quickly he help us to take the luggage out from my car. Less than 15 minutes I already in the room.

3. The Room - Deluxe Room at Millenium Tower 19 - 21 Aug.
The room is clean and modern interior but to small for family with children. I just have the problem with:
* the towel colour is not white any longer (looks like old towel)
* the water in the bathroom sometime coming out in yellow colour and with several of sands
* the electricity suddently shutdown, but quickly they maintained, less than 1 minute we have electricity again.

The Room - Executive Room with City View (21 - 22 Aug)
The room size is big with minibar, 2 big sofa, clean and modern furniture. The water in the bathroom is clean and the towel color is white. If you have no problem with the sound from the street outside (car and motorcycle very noisy), this room is better than deluxe room.

4. The Food & Staff
A lots of food they have during breakfast, especially Indonesian food with good quality. The staff in the restaurant very helpful even in high season day - Ied Fitri. I remember the staff (she is the pregnant lady), she preparing the table and looking the baby chair for my daughter while the restaurant is full with people and very crowded. Good Job for Savoy Homann team.

5. Value Money
Several time I make the comparison for make decision which hotel we must stay during "Ied Fitri". Compare with several hotel in Bandung, Savoy Homann is good value during high season day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribka2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    152
    83
    12
    8
See reviews for
95
72
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I have stayed at the hotel for 3 nights from 28 - 31 July 2012. The room was nice with king size bed, flat screen tv, wooden flooring and the overall room environment looks classy. The food was great and the majority of staff were friendly and helpful. They assisted me in arranging my transport to the airport a day before my departure which makes me very pleased.

On the location of the hotel is also accessible and easy to get transport. There were many food options ranging from local cuisine, fastfood (Wendy's at Jalan Braga, KFC etc). All are in walking distance (5-10 minutes). It is also not far from the well known shopping complex, Pasar Baru that will take about 5-10 minutes by Angkut Kota (small shuttle service/van) cost RP 2000 per person. You need to walk a bit (200 meters) from the hotel to take Angkut Kota which is near to the mosque (Masjid Agung) road.

I and my wife enjoyed our stay in Bandung and hope will visit the place again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoyhomannbidakara, E-commerce Sales at Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Dear Mr. Azeco,

Warmest Greeting from Savoy Homann Bidakara Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for staying with us.. We always love to welcome you again!! here at Savoy Homann Bidakara Bandung.

Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Going back to Homann is a journey to eternity. As a big fan of Indonesian Dutch-influenced architecture, it always come to an excitement staying at this hotel.

Before this, being in this hotel was always business or couple for me. When it comes to time to pass on the heritage experience to my children, Homann never failed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

A nomad has arrived in Bandung after an 8 hour train ride from Jogja with fantastic views of the west Java landscapes. Bandung is the country's third largest city and its' urban area has over 7 million people. Having a cooler climate and a natural defense system the colonial administration of the Dutch East Indies once considered it as an alternative capital to Batavia (now: Jakarta). It was developed by city planners into what was known as the Paris of Java. But that's a faded memory of a bygone era. During the Indonesian national revolution much of the city perished.

An old hotel survived all attacks of revolution and modernization. The fully renovated Savoy Homann is a beautiful example of late colonial architecture and is conveniently located in downtown Bandung. I took a cab from the airport and book a room at an affordable 'Harga Ramadan'. Luckily the hotel wasnt fully booked. Most of the guests were Muslims returning home for 'Lebaran'. The rooms are modern, the room service quick and just after sunset I enjoyed a refreshing dive in the fairly large open air pool. Later that night I left the hotel, grabbed a snack with the hawkers across the street and strolled around the quiet and safe city center.

Dont forget to ask for the English language Hotel Savoy booklet. The English is pretty poor, but it has some nice information about the hotels long history. Reading it at breakfast it made me wonder if I might be sleeping in the room Charlie Chaplin once occupied. The highly recommendable breakfast here serves both brown bread and cheese, as well as 'Bubur Ketan Hitam' and 'Pisang Goreng'. And much more.

The hotels location makes it easy to take strolls around the city. Its been a while that this city was called the Paris of Java. Nonetheless there are some prime preserved specimen of old colonial 'art deco' architecture. So perhaps not a lively metropolis like Jakarta or even Jogjakarta, wandering through town and not being hasseled by tourist hawkers gives this place a definite edge to the trappings of Indonesias top tourist destination: Bali.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0MAD_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Everything was clean except for their electric jug. that was nasty. need to check before using it people.
The room service was great but the choices in the menu was pretty dull.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 km away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#29 of 231 in Bandung
483 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#31 of 231 in Bandung
530 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#32 of 231 in Bandung
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Premier La Grande Hotel
0.6 km away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
0.5 km away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#58 of 231 in Bandung
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung

Property: Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika No. 112, Bandung 40261, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,224 - ₹ 27,402
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bidakara Grand Savoy Homann Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing