We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A good Hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santika Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Santika Bandung
Ranked #56 of 223 Hotels in Bandung
Seremban
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A good Hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My family of 4 visited Bandung from the 25th - 27th of Feb (3D/2N) and booked into Santika. (previously stayed at Santika Jakarta and Santika Makassar)
We found the location just perfect.
It is a short work to most of the shopping outlets, otherwise known as 'factory outlets' and a number of other attractions.
Our stay was especially made pleasant by the Front Office Assistant, Miss Erna Nur Siti Khodijah.
For all those planning to check into this hotel, please ask for Erna.(h/p No.08172380700)
She was very helpful during and out side of her working hours.
Erna can also assist in planning your holiday in Bandung if you do not have a ready plan.
This young lady is a definate ASSET to Santika Bandung.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    74
    45
    6
    2
See reviews for
59
17
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

check in was a little slow as there was a mix up in the booking but it was solved as best as they can. I was given a room in front of the pool, luckily no one used it during our 2 nights stay there. Nice clean pool on the 1st floor. Room is clean and big, with nice firm bed. good coverage on the wifi.. not as fast as i would have like but its adequate. Large clean toilet with fresh clean towels. Breakfast is more than adequate with plenty to choose from. The really big plus point is the location at Jl Riau. Overall its what a hotel should be. I checked in as a group and generally they all quite liked staying at sANTIKA.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mat_asri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Thanks to Trip advisor, i always find a good, suitable hotel for me and my family. Normally i book the city top 10 hotel but this time, i tried to find a leak from the website. I assume, new hotel or newly renovated will take a few year before reaching trip advisor top 10. but i was so wrong.
Santika hotel for me is like a hotel brand i used to stay with my parents 15-20 years ago, i chose the hotel for its location, it was placed within walking distance to Riau street, one of the most famous street for factory outlet shopping. i check their website and i see nice modern looking room and facilities pictures. I check a different website and i saw both modern pictures and a very old fashion pictures. so i try contact the website, and surprising they have a live chat, so it was very helpful. in the morning i receive an email from Angie sales executive of the hotel. The message was very friendly and informative, she even provide me map of Bandung. The message said "Hotel Santika Bandung have all been totally renovated, interior or exterior. for the floor we no longer using carpet but now using parquet." after receiving this message i straight away book the hotel. But...
The hotel check in is quiet easy, the lobby is great, but the problem start after that. the lift only fit 3 - 4 people, old and smelly. the common area other than lobby also old and smelly. the room are disappointing, more like new finishing furniture, LCD tv about 22" smaller than my computer monitor, the bathroom were not renovated, old bathtub and closet. there was new accessories but it looks cheap and unbranded. how can they say it was TOTALly renovated? and finally surprise, surprise not carpet floor but not parquet floor either. it was ceramics floor with wood motif. ceramics are worst than carpet, its cheaper also, its hard and cold at night. most new hotel in Bandung already using marble floor its about 10 times more expensive than ceramics.
I went to the front office and complain politely, they say the suite are using parquet but the superior and deluxe using ceramics. i also email back to Ms Angie, but never get a reply. The wifi were not working 2 staff come an check but no result, they say it works on their mobile so probably my tablet is faulty, but it works just fine outside the hotel. there was no electric plug on the bed side, i ask the front office, they say there was, but there wasn't it was late, i don't want to argue. the breakfast choice above standard but poor taste. a few staff trying to be friendly keep greeting good morning while working and not facing the costumer, make me confuse who they are talking to.
All in all i tried to like this hotel very much i believe if they didn't give me a misleading information this hotel can be rate as average. but from being misleading - admitting - then didn't say any word afterward, can almost be consider as fraud.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mr_A_Indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

first introduction to Santika Bandung was way long time ago when not much 5 stars hotel with international chain have been built in Bandung. last time I stayed in Santika Bandung, surprisingly they still retain their unique quality in terms of services and rooms. I love their swimming pool, somehow it is hidden but it has its uniqueness compare to other hotels. this hotel is also a gem, located just behind Bandung Plaza which I heard has been renovated recently as well. it is also near Dago area and Bandung's mostly well known factory outlets. this is an example of local based hotel with international services. kudos to Santika Hotel Bandung and the staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelingmadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 2 young children. We had booked a family room, which basically means in addition to the bedroom there is a seperate area with a lounge, coffee table and television. This means the kids can go to sleep and you can still read/watch tv in the other area. The room itself was, for a hotel, spacious and clean. In the bedroom there was one big king size bed with four pillows - apparently they assume you all sleep in one bed! Our 4yo slept with us and for our 1yo we requested a cot. The cot was a good size, a proper wooden one with clean and comfortable bedding. Bathroom had large shower, was also clean and room was serviced properly every day.

Breakfast is excellent: large buffet, lots to choose from, from Indonesian fare such as nasi goreng to western breakfast of eggs, toast, cereal etc.

Wifi is available for free and is fast.

The location is very good if you want to do shopping in Bandung, or if you are there for business (our trip was part business, part holiday). Plenty of taxi's and public transportation around. The only downside of the location is the noise. We stayed in a room overlooking the pool, so away from the street, but we could still hear the street noise. It wasn't a problem but I would definitely not want to stay in one of the rooms on the street side.

What makes this hotel great is its exceptionally friendly staff who will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 km away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#17 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#31 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.4 km away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#41 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#18 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.3 km away
Serela Merdeka
Serela Merdeka
#50 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.7 km away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#42 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Bandung? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Bandung

Property: Hotel Santika Bandung
Address: Jl. Sumatera No. 52-54, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 223 Hotels in Bandung
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,071 - ₹ 4,777
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santika Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Santika Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing