We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Verona Palace Hotel
Ranked #82 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Hotel with a strategic location with comfortable rooms are not inferior to the six-star hotel, is also satisfactory service. And of course the price is not expensive if compared to what is perceived

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agaharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear Agaharma,

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

My name is Firman Anugrah and I am here to represent the management of Verona Palace Hotel Bandung to respond to your review in TripAdvisor. Thank you for sharing your review, it is truly our very best pleasure knowing our guests are feel comfortable and satisfied staying in Verona Palace Hotel.There is nothing more pleasant for us than to find that our guests have positive impression for their experience in our Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Best regards,

Firman Anugrah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    50
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
14
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

1st time i came here, the concierge let me wait in the lobby for almost one and a half hour without any confirmation, i should go back to them again to follow up whether it is done ot not yet, the food average for a 4 star hotel but the accomodation is great, TV, bed, bathroom everything was superb maybe since this is a new hotel...but i would like to come back for sure, forget about the service i had, just come and relax there

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanOctesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear AllanOctesa, Mr

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your time to write and share your experience during your stay at Verona Palace Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenient caused regarding the services, we have fixed and manage to prevent these would not be happen in the future.

We will be continuously improving our facilities and also services so that Verona Palace will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung. Thank you once again for the feedback. I hope to meet you again in the next future.

Best Regards,

Firman Anugrah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Staying for one night only, the hotel gives me good impression - valued for money. Despite it's a newly open hotel, the hotel sucessfully provides its best for the guests.

Plus points:
- excellent support from the front desk officer and the staffs
- fair variety of breakfast menu
- perfect size of room - we booked connecting rooms and both are excellent

Things to be considered:
- limited parking space - if you check-in late, you'll get the most 'impressive' parking lot: the gas station area nextdoor !
- access to the hotel - got to go through small street to get there; other option is going through the gas station (weird access, isn't it?)

However, if you book through the hotel chain channel, you'll get the best price. Worth to try!

Room Tip: Ask for room that not facing the gas station, or near the elevator - bit noisy though not that bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JASeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear JASeno,

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

My name is Firman Anugrah and I am here to represent the management of Verona Palace Hotel Bandung to respond to your review in TripAdvisor. Your review are one of the most complete and useful for our management and please accept our deepest appreciation.

Overall all of your comments i have delivered to Management. We will be continuously improving either our facilities and also services so that Verona Palace will continue to become preferred Hotel in Bandung. Thank you once again for the feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Best regards,

Firman Anugrah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Verona hotel is one of my fav hotel because of its design especially for the bedroom and bathroom. It's modern, simple but elegant. The service's good, the room was very clean. Although the parking area not so spacious. Found it hard to park the car once, but then the security told me to park the car at the petrol station beside the hotel. But dont worry, it's safe. The location quite far from the shopping & food center like Dago, Cihampelas or Riau, but near the Pasteur toll gate. The breakfast was average. But hey, it's Bandung, where u could find so many yummy foods to try, so that won't be a problem I guess. So if u look for a great and comfortable place to stay, the hotel is very recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bun9i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear bun9i,

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for choosing Verona Palace Hotel as your favorite hotel because of "design especially for the bedroom and bathroom it's modern, simple but elegant" as your review in TripAdvisor.

I am very glad that you had a comfortable stay with our Hotel. Thank you for your comment about our services and cleanliness of our room, we will be continuously improving either our facilities and also services so that Verona Palace will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.

On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of Verona Palace Hotel Bandung. Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Warmest Regards,

Firman Anugrah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights back on January 2012. It's a new hotel with huge enough room. these days it's hard to find huge room in the new hotel but this one? i'll surely comeback whenever i visit bandung. the location is great - near pasteur highway. i did not try the breakfast since i'd rather buy the hawker food,:) the bathroom is also spacious with the shower area separated with glass material. the staff were also nice and helpful. the parking area is limited but the hotel is in the same area with petrol station, so we could park our cars there safely. perhaps it's a bit far going to shopping area where it'll take around 10-15 minutes. there is food corner besides the hotel and also worth to try.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ikmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear Ikmar, Mrs

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for choosing Verona Palace Hotel as your place to stay while you are In Bandung and thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with positive review in TripAdvisor. Please accept our deepest appreciation. We are extremely pleased and will continue to make it better in order to get our guest satisfaction.

We are surely looking forward to welcoming you back to Verona Palace Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your reservation some time in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Firman Anugrah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.9 km away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#62 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.7 km away
Atlantic City Hotel
Atlantic City Hotel
#72 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
4.3 km away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#30 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Kytos Hotel
Kytos Hotel
#192 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.0 km away
The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
2.1 km away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#91 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verona Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verona Palace Hotel

Property: Verona Palace Hotel
Address: Jln. Prof Surya Sumantri no. 36 | Bandung, Bandung 40164, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,817 - ₹ 2,725
Hotel Class:3 star — Verona Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Verona Palace Boutique Hotel Bandung is a leisure three stars Hotel located in the heart of the city. We have 45 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, and comfortable Venesia Restaurant and Cafe. Our luxurious rooms will make you feel special, and we always want our customer to be our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Verona Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing