We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Verona Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Pasteur(Bandung)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ahadiat Hotel(Bandung)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
32
52
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
52
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble bedvisited bandungresidential arearecommend this hotelswimming poolpasteurjerukmaranathamandiritollfoodcourtvariationbasementhairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

1st time i came here, the concierge let me wait in the lobby for almost one and a half hour without any confirmation, i should go back to them again to follow up whether it is done ot not yet, the food average for a 4 star hotel but the accomodation is great, TV, bed, bathroom everything was superb maybe since this is a new hotel...but i would like to come back for sure, forget about the service i had, just come and relax there

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanOctesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear AllanOctesa, Mr

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your time to write and share your experience during your stay at Verona Palace Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenient caused regarding the services, we have fixed and manage to prevent these would not be happen in the future.

We will be continuously improving our facilities and also services so that Verona Palace will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung. Thank you once again for the feedback. I hope to meet you again in the next future.

Best Regards,

Firman Anugrah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Staying for one night only, the hotel gives me good impression - valued for money. Despite it's a newly open hotel, the hotel sucessfully provides its best for the guests.

Plus points:
- excellent support from the front desk officer and the staffs
- fair variety of breakfast menu
- perfect size of room - we booked connecting rooms and both are excellent

Things to be considered:
- limited parking space - if you check-in late, you'll get the most 'impressive' parking lot: the gas station area nextdoor !
- access to the hotel - got to go through small street to get there; other option is going through the gas station (weird access, isn't it?)

However, if you book through the hotel chain channel, you'll get the best price. Worth to try!

Room Tip: Ask for room that not facing the gas station, or near the elevator - bit noisy though not that bad.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JASeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear JASeno,

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

My name is Firman Anugrah and I am here to represent the management of Verona Palace Hotel Bandung to respond to your review in TripAdvisor. Your review are one of the most complete and useful for our management and please accept our deepest appreciation.

Overall all of your comments i have delivered to Management. We will be continuously improving either our facilities and also services so that Verona Palace will continue to become preferred Hotel in Bandung. Thank you once again for the feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Best regards,

Firman Anugrah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Verona hotel is one of my fav hotel because of its design especially for the bedroom and bathroom. It's modern, simple but elegant. The service's good, the room was very clean. Although the parking area not so spacious. Found it hard to park the car once, but then the security told me to park the car at the petrol station beside the hotel. But dont worry, it's safe. The location quite far from the shopping & food center like Dago, Cihampelas or Riau, but near the Pasteur toll gate. The breakfast was average. But hey, it's Bandung, where u could find so many yummy foods to try, so that won't be a problem I guess. So if u look for a great and comfortable place to stay, the hotel is very recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bun9i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear bun9i,

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for choosing Verona Palace Hotel as your favorite hotel because of "design especially for the bedroom and bathroom it's modern, simple but elegant" as your review in TripAdvisor.

I am very glad that you had a comfortable stay with our Hotel. Thank you for your comment about our services and cleanliness of our room, we will be continuously improving either our facilities and also services so that Verona Palace will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.

On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of Verona Palace Hotel Bandung. Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Warmest Regards,

Firman Anugrah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights back on January 2012. It's a new hotel with huge enough room. these days it's hard to find huge room in the new hotel but this one? i'll surely comeback whenever i visit bandung. the location is great - near pasteur highway. i did not try the breakfast since i'd rather buy the hawker food,:) the bathroom is also spacious with the shower area separated with glass material. the staff were also nice and helpful. the parking area is limited but the hotel is in the same area with petrol station, so we could park our cars there safely. perhaps it's a bit far going to shopping area where it'll take around 10-15 minutes. there is food corner besides the hotel and also worth to try.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ikmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firman A, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear Ikmar, Mrs

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for choosing Verona Palace Hotel as your place to stay while you are In Bandung and thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with positive review in TripAdvisor. Please accept our deepest appreciation. We are extremely pleased and will continue to make it better in order to get our guest satisfaction.

We are surely looking forward to welcoming you back to Verona Palace Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your reservation some time in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Firman Anugrah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadi S, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews