We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 46
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
US$ 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
US$ 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bandung(Bandung)
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 23
US$ 21
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
16
55
50
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
55
50
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areahotel staffwater heaterhousingsetiabudisofamirrorjltaxiplaygroundjavataste
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My wife and I wanted a resort or hotel near STPB University where our son was going for his admissions test/ my thoughts on the property.. out of the way and very hilly - there are two access roads - one is closed at 10PM and the hotel does not tell you causing you to go back to the other access road to get to the hotel- 10/15 minutes to do this.., no mini-bar- no elavator (we were on the 3rd floor) no wifi in the room (doesn't reach) only cable making it difficult for my son and I to connect simultaneously, bathroom is hideously designed - the bathroom door hits the toilet hense noone could sit and have the door opened without smashing their knees, the shower curtain bar is eye level ( I am 6'4" 195 cm)- i duck to get in the shower & lastly do not expect a cold beer at the restaraunt not available....breakfast is completely Asian (noodles, rice and chicken there is cereal and toast no eggs xtra charges)- which is fine but one should know it before going....... staff was friendly and helpful

Room Tip: If possible do not stay on 3rd floor - or a room facing parking lot
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManadoJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer Hills B, Front Office Manager at Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear.ManadoJeremy

Thank you for the reviews you have given us, please apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel, and we are looking forward to your next visit


Regard,
Front Office Manager
Management Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The property is a bit off the beaten path and I'd definitely be lost if we hadn't had help from people familiar with the area.

The good: Staff is very polite and helpful. The property itself is not too bad, it's more like an old townhouse.

The bad: The price of the stay is quite high compared with other hotels in the area. There was no shampoo and barely any bath soap (in liquid form) left, but staff was able to fill it up rather quickly after we complained. The swimming pool looks kind of dirty and I don't see any filtering mechanism. Breakfast food is pretty bad, but edible; we had to wait more than 15 minutes for the staff to replenish a chicken entree. While checking out, the hotel's credit card machine is broken, but luckily we got some cash.

In short, this property needs to improve in a lot of areas if it wants to compete with other properties in the area. However, keep the staff, they're probably the ones that keep this property in business.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buzzedlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer Hills B, Front Office Manager at Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear.Buzzman88

Thank you for the reviews you have given us, please apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel, and we are looking forward to your next visit


Regard,
Front Office Manager
Management Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Located in the middle of quiet housing area, a bit hilly. Not too far from 1 of the most popular Factory Outlet in Bandung (Rumah Mode) and Paris van Java. Suitable for families or group gathering.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer Hills B, Front Office Manager at Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear.irsan

Thank you for the reviews you have given us, please apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel, and we are looking forward to your next visit


Regard,
Front Office Manager
Management Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer Hills B, Front Office Manager at Summer Hill Private Villas & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews