We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Convenient Hotel To Stay in bandung”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Serela Riau Bandung
Ranked #47 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and Convenient Hotel To Stay in bandung”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My family and I was having a wonderful time while staying at Grand Serela Hotel. The Grand family room was great, the breakfast meal was delicious and of course the friendly and helpful service given by the staff have made us feel like home. And also very near to all the factory outlet.

Room Tip: If you are a family with 3-4 children, it is very convenient to go for Grand family room. Recommende...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riana192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Mrs/Ms. Riana

Warm greetings from the Grand Serela Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment.

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent. We are continually striving for Operational Excellence and I have been constantly impressed by how far my associates have been prepared to go in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Grand Serela Bandung will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.
Thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Grand Serela Bandung.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    172
    95
    28
    16
See reviews for
197
53
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed in grand family room that have the second floor. The room is not too big, but nice and clean. The bathroom is rather small but also clean. Unfortunatelly, my room at the 6th floor and people free to smoke there. I think, the room for family ( and with children) should in the no smoking area.

About the breakfast, it is nothing special and has less variant of menu. And, it seems they have minim staff at the restaurant because of the peak of holiday ( idul fitri holiday) and the hotel was full. And the taste of almost the food was not good. I just like the omelet.
but, the staff still good in service and kindly. The front desk staff was very helpull and easy to check in.

The area of parking is too small and it is hard to find space to park your car when the hotel is full.
But, the location of this hotel is excellent. Just walking distance to Factory Oulet in Riau and close to everywhere by car.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judith_76045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Ms/Mrs?Mr. Judith

First and foremost, we would like to extend you our deepest gratitude for having Grand Serela Bandung as your preferred Bandung Grand Serela Bandung during your visit. We sincerely hope that you have had a pleasant and memorable stay with us.

Thank you for informing us about your unfortunate experience during your stay in Grand Serela Bandung. We really appreciate your feedback and through this, we would like to voice our greatest concern that you have found our service to you, especially in relation to our Variant of Breakfast, Parking Area and Smoking Room to be unsatisfactory. Rest assured that issues you raised have been immediately forwarded to the involved parties and all the necessary follow up actions regarding to your feedback have been committed with full speed, urgency, and attention.

Once again we would like to any inconveniences you have experienced. Should you choose to visit us again, we are confident that we will be able to provide you with a better and improved Grand Serela Bandung staying experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Changi, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel is nice with good environment and location. Friendly service with courteous staff. Reached the hotel close to midnight and being greeted by the cheerful receptionist. I can agree with all the comments - THEIR STAFFS ARE REALLY FANTASTIC, FRIENDLY AND SUPERB!! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radhie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Mr. Radhie M

Warm greetings from the Grand Serela Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to Review us in TripAdvisor

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent. We are continually striving for Operational Excellence and I have been constantly impressed by how far my associates have been prepared to go in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Grand Serela Bandung will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.
Thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Grand Serela Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

They have a good services..easy access to the hotel..if you want to shopping and find a food, you can walk trough..They have a great breakfast menu..if you have a child they can play in play ground area..but they don't have a lot of parking area, so you need valets services..near from hospital

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niccowsyahputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Mr. Niccowsyahputra

Warm greetings from the Grand Serela Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to review us in Trip Advisor

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent. We are continually striving for Operational Excellence and I have been constantly impressed by how far my associates have been prepared to go in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities such as valet service and limited parking area so that Grand Serela Bandung will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.

Thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Grand Serela Bandung and see you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2012

They have a fantastic staff. Very courteous,friendly,helpful and very very cheerful.
They made our stay very enjoyable and pleasant.What a way to spend our holidays.
It was like home.

Thanks for upgrading our room to Grand room just because there were some renovations in first floor.Wow.
What a pleasant suprise.?

Dian you are so special.Keep it up.

Room Tip: All rooms are beyond expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Mr. Denis

Warm greetings from the Grand Serela Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to complete review in TripAdvisor

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent. We are continually striving for Operational Excellence and I have been constantly impressed by how far my associates have been prepared to go in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Grand Serela Bandung will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.
Thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Grand Serela Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 km away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
1.2 km away
Serela Merdeka
Serela Merdeka
#56 of 230 in Bandung
259 reviews
0.7 km away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#8 of 230 in Bandung
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 230 in Bandung
420 reviews
2.3 km away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#31 of 230 in Bandung
798 reviews
2.2 km away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serela Riau Bandung? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serela Riau Bandung

Property: Serela Riau Bandung
Address: Jl. LLRE. Martadinata (Riau) no. 56, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bandung
#10 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#27 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,421 - ₹ 5,103
Hotel Class:3 star — Serela Riau Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serela Riau Hotel Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management Jl LLRE Martadinata (RIau) Bandung Equipped with 83 rooms, karaoke, fitness center, massage and spa. Serela Riau Hotel is a three-stars hotel that combine great location and affordability with quality services and facilities.Located in the shopping district of R.E. Martadinata Bandung (famously known as Riau Street). Our hotel is the ideal choice especially for guests looking for an excellent shopping experiences that is uniquely Bandung.The street also in close proximity with many of Bandung's main streets, making our hotel an ideal starting point for anyone wishing to fully explore the side and corners of Bandung ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serela Riau Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Serela Hotel Bandung
Grand Serela Badung Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing