We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look no further, perfect hotel at perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Serela Riau Bandung
Ranked #49 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Look no further, perfect hotel at perfect location”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Bandung is known as a shopping heaven for most Malaysian/Singaporean/Bruneian. The factory outlets at Jalan Riau is the heart of Bandung City. Thus, this hotel is more than perfect as it located less than 100m from those money sucking outlets! and I reckon Usain Bolts will have tough time competing with shopping mad folks. We stayed 2 nites in the family room a.k.a Grand Room with mezzanine floor (duplex), my kids just love it. Comfy, spacious, clean and quiet (very handy after long day shopping) and superb value for money. Provides American breakfast + some local delicacies, not much of a choice but still acceptable. They offers family karaoke package too. We didn't get the chance to snatch the mic as we were so exhausted spending money like nobody business, and of course regret it afterwards ;) I strongly suggest Grand Serela due to the location, friendly staff and cleanliness. Give it a try, you wont regret it. One more thing, they also sell ticket to Universal Studios Bandung and this save the hassle of getting yourself standing for hours to buy the ticket at the Studios itself !

Room Tip: book online save you the hassle
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zamry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Good day to you, Mr. Zamry!
 
Warm greeting from Grand Serela Hotel.
 
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor, and thank you even more for your positive comments! There is nothing greater for us than satisfied guests expressing joy after having enjoyed our services and facilities. Of course, it would be wonderful if you are willing to return to our hotel should you ever chance yourself visiting Bandung again in the future—we will make sure that your experience will be even better that what you have before!
 
Once again, thank you.
 
Best regards.
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    170
    95
    28
    16
See reviews for
196
53
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

It is just a stone throw from major factory outlets at Jalan Riau. Very convenient if your main itinerary is shopping.

Rooms are clean and decent. Book directly with the hotel and they will provide free shuttle to and from airport.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the main road so that it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSiewH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Good day.
 
Warm greeting from Grand Serela Hotel.
 
On behalf of our entire staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for you taking some of your time to post a review in TripAdvisor and your willingness to give a favorable opinion to our property. Hopefully you can find it in yourself to go back to our Hotel for your future visit to Bandung.
 
Best regards.
Krisna Permana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The location is good. Rooms were small but clean. Good value for money. The service was good.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarniArina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Good day to you, Ms. Arina.
 
Warm greeting from Grand Serela Hotel.
 
Thank you for taking some time to put up the review about your staying experience with us. Judging for your concisely submitted review, it seems like in general you have a positive opinon about your stay and for that, on behalf of our entire staff and management, I would like to say that I am very grateful.
 
We are most definitely looking forward to welcoming you again in the future if you choose to visit Bandung again.
 
Best regards.
Krisna Permana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

True, the hotel is well located in the area where lots of Factory Outlets shopping can be found. It is convenient if FO shopping is the reason why you are in Bandung. Get a corner room if you like to have more sunlight because of the additional windows. Nah, not so much for the view. Rooms facing the main road can be noisy during the night due to the traffic. But it is bearable. Generally, the room is clean and spacious. In the night, the lighting level in the room is not suitable for light reading. No white light. A kettle is available in the room but tea and coffee are not provided.Too bad, not eveyrthing is complimentary except 2 bottles of drinking water. Suggest to bring your toiletries too to supplement the very basic items provided for you in the bathroom. You may need to adapt to the very soft pillow. Perhaps, too soft for comfort .Overall, we think the hotel is fine in security, service and location.

Room Tip: Beware rooms facing the road may be nosiy due to the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryThirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Good day to you, Mr. Jerry.
 
Warm greeting from Grand Serela Hotel Bandung.
 
First of all, thank you for your very concise review about your experience staying with us. Although in general you do seem to have enjoyed your stay, we are glad that you are willing to point us to things that we can improve upon, such as the lighting level, the lack of tea and coffee, the soft pillow, and others.
 
It is from reviews such as yours that we can find ways on how to better ourselves, and for that we are grateful.
 
We hope you can stay again in Grand Serela Hotel should you ever visit Bandung again in the future.
 
Best regards,
 Krisna Permana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

location of the hotel is the plus. walking distance to shopping area.
Hotel stuff & breakfast are great. Rooms are clean & bothroom is working fine.

Only Air Port pick is a mess. we waited at the air port for almost 1.5hrs.
Another lady from Singapore who arrived earlier then us was waiting for the pick up more then 2 hrs at the air port.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanskyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Good day to you, Mr. Alanskeo.
 
Warm greeting from Grand Serela Hotel Bandung.
 
Thank you for putting up your review in TripAdvisor about your experience with us. On behalf of the entire staff and management, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you unfortunately have to experience due to the airport pickup problem. Rest assured we will be looking into how that unfortunate incident can happen and will do everything in our power to make sure that the same mistake will not be repeated again.
 
Once again, thank you.
 
Best regards,
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 km away
Serela Merdeka
Serela Merdeka
#51 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
2.7 km away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#20 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
3.0 km away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
2.2 km away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
3.4 km away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#55 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serela Riau Bandung? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serela Riau Bandung

Property: Serela Riau Bandung
Address: Jl. LLRE. Martadinata (Riau) no. 56, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#7 Family Hotel in Bandung
#29 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,422 - ₹ 4,783
Hotel Class:3 star — Serela Riau Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serela Riau Hotel Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management Jl LLRE Martadinata (RIau) Bandung Equipped with 83 rooms, karaoke, fitness center, massage and spa. Serela Riau Hotel is a three-stars hotel that combine great location and affordability with quality services and facilities.Located in the shopping district of R.E. Martadinata Bandung (famously known as Riau Street). Our hotel is the ideal choice especially for guests looking for an excellent shopping experiences that is uniquely Bandung.The street also in close proximity with many of Bandung's main streets, making our hotel an ideal starting point for anyone wishing to fully explore the side and corners of Bandung ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serela Riau Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Serela Hotel Bandung
Grand Serela Badung Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing